The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Paul Hagan Jr Is this you?
  • 4
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 8

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Paul Hagan Jr?


12 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

March 25th, 2016

I will not be going back.It has been almost two months and I have still not gotten the results of my blood work when I finally did get the nurse on the phone she was extremely rude.And I have left several messages since and she won't return my calls they either need to shutdown or fire her.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 16th, 2015

Made sure I was 15 minutes early to my appointment and ended up waiting 30 mins after to get called to a room. Receptionist was very unfriendly. Waited in the exam room for over an hour. Dr. came in talking about how long his day had been. He totally ignored my explanation of the issues I was having and wrote me a prescription for antacid. Totally unhappy with my visit and will not be going back. Total waste of time.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 18th, 2014

Check Up/Follow Up

This offices is very and D. Hagan made every minute of my time count. He listen to all my concerns even when I was not sure of all my everything. The staff was rude and sometime that carries over to the whole offices experiences

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 28th, 2013

Rude. Rude Rude

Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 4th, 2012

rude individual with a god complex

Very rude MD. The bed pan has a better personality. I have diarrhea everyday for 6 years and he says I am constipated. I go 12 to 15 times a day. I have to get iv fluids on a regular basis for dehydration. CONSTIPATED!!! Not to mention he was crass and rude to the point that it even surprised my regular MD. This county needs a new GI. I will never return to that practice.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 15th, 2011

this dr was not the least bit concerned that I had medical concerns. in fact, he qas quite dismissive, rude and somewhat condescending. his bedside manner is null to void. none. i thought he was rude and i will never return there or refer him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2011

wonderful doctor

He is very personable, very knowledgeable, discusses problems with me, makes me feel able to ask questions and receive answers, really seems to care about taking good care of me. VERY happy with him and with his staff.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 21st, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

August 30th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 28th, 2015

1.0 Rating

July 24th, 2015

1.0 Rating

February 9th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Paul Hagan Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Henderson, NC.

  • Dr. Mark Dubinski

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Henderson, NC 0.01 mi

    3.8
    (12)
    31
  • Dr. Krishna Bhaghayath

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine

    Henderson, NC 0.01 mi

    1.0
    (3)
    18
  • Dr. Devinderpal Randhawa

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology, Hematology

    Henderson, NC 0.09 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    26