Dr. Paul Hartzfeld MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurological Surgery Fairlawn, OH

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.5)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    43%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    14%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    24%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 15 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
April 27th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After listening to other people that had surgery. I think he did far better than most. There is always a risk in spine surgery. It is much better and no need for another. It takes a long time to heal.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2016
Excellent Care
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had great experience with Dr Hartzfeld. My husband had serious spine issues and we were referred to Dr Hartzfeld. His nurse practitioners and office staff treated us well and Dr Hartzfeld himself couldn't be nicer. Overall a positive experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 13th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hartzfeld was terrific. I have had back problems for 30 years. After he performed the surgery, I have been pain free.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 10th, 2015
Great doctor--horrible staff
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We love this doctor but the office staff are poor. Dr. Hartzfeld should do himself a great favor and remove the red tape and poor behaviors of his assistants to ensure that care is provided as the patients need it--not as the staff and PA's think patients deserve.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
May 16th, 2013
bitter & sweet
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It was a scary time for my entire family. My future depends on my ability to use my arms, legs and back without extreme pain. I'd like to say this entire event went smoothly and I now feel confident, however that's not how it went. My advice is to shop around for a surgeon you can feel comfortable with. The staff at their facilities are some of the rudest I've ever dealt with.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 10th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 10th, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 14th, 2017

4.0 of 5
November 11th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 29th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Paul Hartzfeld, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fairlawn, OH.