The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Paul Hendrix Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Paul Hendrix?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Paul Hendrix?

Ratings and Reviews

25 Ratings with 13 Comments

  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 25 Ratings with 13 Comments

2.0 Rating

September 8th, 2016

Dr. Hendrix is my mother's doctor and quite honestly is a quack. He orders tests that should be left up to specialists and orders tests that are not necessary. He is obsessed with "staying within the network" rather than finding the best doctor for the patient.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 25th, 2016

The doctor is all about the details of what's bothering you. He doesn't discount your symptoms, and asks a lot of questions. Great communicator.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 26th, 2015

Dr. Hendrix is the best. He takes time with you and listens and doesn't rush your office visit. His office staff is so caring and so nice. Great office all around!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2015

Could not ask for any better physician

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2013

Patient - over 20 years

Dr. Hendrix is a kind and very thorough physician. He spends the time necessary to understand your concerns and conditions and has a great bedside manner. He will make referrals to specialists as needed and genuinely cares about you. His nurse is very competent and understanding. I have been going to Dr. Hendrix over 20 years and I think his nurse is outstanding. In addition, when an occasion arose where the appointment was delayed due to another patient emergency, I was given the option to reschedule or wait.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2013

First Visit

I had my first visit with Dr. Hendrix today and was very pleased. He spent a good deal of time with me in his office asking questions before proceeding to examination room. This tends to put one at ease. Great manner, seems genuinely concerned, thorough, and I sensed that he would leave no stone unturned to get an accurate diagnosis. I did not have a health issue, merely an annual physical, and it was the most thorough one I've had in several years. I did have to wait beyond my appointment time, but can only presume he is giving everyone the same time and attention he gave me, so this is not a negative in my view.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 19th, 2013

Very helpful and kind. Seeks out answers to my health problems. Not afraid to refer to specialists when necessary -- no doctor ego. Has literally saved my life -- twice.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 26th, 2012

Very thorough doctor!

It great to have a drs. Nurse that has enough sense to talk w/you& makes you comfy before the dr. No other dr. Like him that our family has found

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 1st, 2012

Great Physician

I've been going to Dr. Hendrix for years. His bedside manner is outstanding - very understanding. Very knowledgable and pays a lot of attention to detail and patient notes. We have a quick sit down before every exam to discuss problems and review last appointments notes. Seems to generally care about his patients. I will agree with the one negative review on here about his main nurse - she talks way too much, and she alone pushes the length of the appointment.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 12th, 2012

Doctor Hendrix personally supervised my chemical treadmill in the cardiologist's office. He takes a personal interest in the care of his patients. I'm very pleased with him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 21st, 2011

Tends to push appointments to medical assistant. Shows little concern for your health, not familiar with health records, needs to update himself with each visit. Nurse more interested in talking about her life.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 5th, 2011

EXCELENT DOCTOR I WOULD RECCOMMEND EVERYONE TO HIM. STAFF WAS VERY EASY TO WORK WITH.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Paul Hendrix is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tulsa, OK.

  • Dr. Imad Uddin

    Internal Medicine

    Tulsa, OK 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    9
  • Dr. Jamal Siddiqui

    Ophthalmology, Internal Medicine

    Tulsa, OK 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (7)
    4
  • Dr. Bobby Muthalaly

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Tulsa, OK 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    21