Overall Review

4.6
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (-0.4)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    88%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Wait Time 19.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
September 8th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hendrix is my mother's doctor and quite honestly is a quack. He orders tests that should be left up to specialists and orders tests that are not necessary. He is obsessed with "staying within the network" rather than finding the best doctor for the patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor is all about the details of what's bothering you. He doesn't discount your symptoms, and asks a lot of questions. Great communicator.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hendrix is the best. He takes time with you and listens and doesn't rush your office visit. His office staff is so caring and so nice. Great office all around!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Could not ask for any better physician
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2013
Patient - over 20 years
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hendrix is a kind and very thorough physician. He spends the time necessary to understand your concerns and conditions and has a great bedside manner. He will make referrals to specialists as needed and genuinely cares about you. His nurse is very competent and understanding. I have been going to Dr. Hendrix over 20 years and I think his nurse is outstanding. In addition, when an occasion arose where the appointment was delayed due to another patient emergency, I was given the option to reschedule or wait.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 1st, 2013
First Visit
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had my first visit with Dr. Hendrix today and was very pleased. He spent a good deal of time with me in his office asking questions before proceeding to examination room. This tends to put one at ease. Great manner, seems genuinely concerned, thorough, and I sensed that he would leave no stone unturned to get an accurate diagnosis. I did not have a health issue, merely an annual physical, and it was the most thorough one I've had in several years. I did have to wait beyond my appointment time, but can only presume he is giving everyone the same time and attention he gave me, so this is not a negative in my view.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very helpful and kind. Seeks out answers to my health problems. Not afraid to refer to specialists when necessary -- no doctor ego. Has literally saved my life -- twice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2012
Very thorough doctor!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It great to have a drs. Nurse that has enough sense to talk w/you& makes you comfy before the dr. No other dr. Like him that our family has found
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2012
Great Physician
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been going to Dr. Hendrix for years. His bedside manner is outstanding - very understanding. Very knowledgable and pays a lot of attention to detail and patient notes. We have a quick sit down before every exam to discuss problems and review last appointments notes. Seems to generally care about his patients. I will agree with the one negative review on here about his main nurse - she talks way too much, and she alone pushes the length of the appointment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 12th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Hendrix personally supervised my chemical treadmill in the cardiologist's office. He takes a personal interest in the care of his patients. I'm very pleased with him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 21st, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Tends to push appointments to medical assistant. Shows little concern for your health, not familiar with health records, needs to update himself with each visit. Nurse more interested in talking about her life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 5th, 2011
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
EXCELENT DOCTOR I WOULD RECCOMMEND EVERYONE TO HIM. STAFF WAS VERY EASY TO WORK WITH.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Paul Hendrix, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tulsa, OK.

Doctor

Dr. Imad Uddin

8 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Irfan Kundi

12 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. John Hubner

23 years experience

3.6 of 5