Dr. Paul Herrell MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 10 patient ratings
  • 8 reviews

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.1)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    70%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    20%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 11.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2013
Great doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would recommend him to anyone...tops in my book
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 13th, 2012
patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Better go somewhere else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2012
Emergency
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Herrell is my regular eye doctor and I had a red painful eye. He got me in right away and took care of my corneal ulcer. Quick and precise care. He saved my eye!!!!Wouldn't see anybody else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 24th, 2012
Emergency
Wait time
15 minutes
Had an emergency and got right in to see Dr. Herrell. Staff was pleasant and Dr. Herrell was very thorough and caring. Would recommend to my family without reservation. My experience was excellent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Excellent and caring staff. Dr. Herrell spent a lot of time explaining my eye problems. Very pleasant visit. Will refer family and friends to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 15th, 2012
Cannot get in to see Dr Herrell with less than six month advance scheduling. If you have an emergency situation you better have another Dr on speed dial because Dr Herrell will not see you even if he is your regular eye doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 27th, 2011
patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
poor skills.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2011
very pleased
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Herrell took the time to answer all my questions and was very patient with myself and my elderly mother. She was in good hands and was saved an unneccessary surgery that had been scheduled by another local opthalmologist at a seniors center screening. I was thankful for his honesty and looking out for her health and not just doing another surgery whether the patient really needed it or not. I'll refer any one I know who needs a good doctor to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Paul Herrell, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hopkinsville, KY.

Doctor

Dr. John Mccubbin

37 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Harold Calvert

22 years experience

3.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Matthew Kuhnle

10 years experience

5.0 of 5