ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Paul Herrell Is this you?

Filter Reviews

11 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.9
  • 7
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Wait Time
11.7 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Paul Herrell?

Showing 11 of 11 Ratings

Great doctor

Posted on August 22nd, 2013

I would recommend him to anyone...tops in my book

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

patient

Posted on September 13th, 2012

Better go somewhere else.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Emergency

Posted on August 5th, 2012

Dr. Herrell is my regular eye doctor and I had a red painful eye. He got me in right away and took care of my corneal ulcer. Quick and precise care. He saved my eye!!!!Wouldn't see anybody else.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Emergency

Posted on July 24th, 2012

Had an emergency and got right in to see Dr. Herrell. Staff was pleasant and Dr. Herrell was very thorough and caring. Would recommend to my family without reservation. My experience was excellent.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 19th, 2012

Excellent and caring staff. Dr. Herrell spent a lot of time explaining my eye problems. Very pleasant visit. Will refer family and friends to him.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on July 15th, 2012

Cannot get in to see Dr Herrell with less than six month advance scheduling. If you have an emergency situation you better have another Dr on speed dial because Dr Herrell will not see you even if he is your regular eye doctor!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

patient

Posted on October 27th, 2011

poor skills.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

very pleased

Posted on April 21st, 2011

Dr. Herrell took the time to answer all my questions and was very patient with myself and my elderly mother. She was in good hands and was saved an unneccessary surgery that had been scheduled by another local opthalmologist at a seniors center screening. I was thankful for his honesty and looking out for her health and not just doing another surgery whether the patient really needed it or not. I'll refer any one I know who needs a good doctor to him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on August 8th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 21st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 9th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Paul Herrell is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hopkinsville, KY.