Dr. Paul Herzwurm MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Augusta, GA

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.2)

31 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    55%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    16%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 15.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 12th, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great results with my knee surgery! I am much more active and feel 10 years younger. Don't know why I waited so long.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2016
Knee Replacement
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My knee replacement surgery and recovery went very well. Dr Herzwurm and his staff were most professional and helpful throughout the process. All of my questions and concerns were answered, and I felt very confident about my treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 20th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
this doctor will rush you in and out his office. leaves you wondering a lot of questions. if you have a issue I recommend finding a better doctor. unless you want to be left in the dark googling all the questions he didn't give you a chance to ask. the females behind the desk all had attitudes in his office downtown. they displayed very unprofessional behavior and poor etiquette. wait time was not long at all. I guess if you don't leave time for your patients you can move them in and out. got me in and out fast. the doctor didn't even inform me my diagnosis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 14th, 2014
So far so Great!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I felt very welcome when I entered the Doctors office. Being someone who has never had any Orthopedic issues before, this was extremely important to me. The staff was wonderful and I was in to see Dr.Herzwurm within 5 minutes. He was very friendly and informative. I have a follow up after my MRI so we will see how all of that goes. So far so Great!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2013
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Do not go to this doctor. You deserve better from a doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2012
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Herzwurm is excellent! Wait time is worth it, as he is in high demand. He's not quick to do surgery and will try physical therapy first. I have had two completely successful outcomes under his care. I wouldn't recommend anyone else!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 18th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
did not help me

3.0 of 5
June 14th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2016

5.0 of 5
December 18th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 20th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Paul Herzwurm, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Augusta, GA.