Overall Review

3.3
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 1.5)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    39%
  • Satisfied
    17%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    30%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 28 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Easy to talk to
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 15th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Doctor, I even referred my father to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Higbee is a kind and caring doctor. He has a different type of sense of humor. When you understand this, you appreciate the good person he is. He has done a great job caring for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 9th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Absolutely terrible. Worst experience I have ever endured.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 29th, 2014
Good Physician
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Higbee is thorough. He does not have the greatest bedside manners and his communication skills are a bit off, but he does care greatly for his patients. He will find out what is wrong and treat the condition. That is about it. If you are looking for a personable doctor to chit chat with, you probably should pass.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 1st, 2013
Not worth your health
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Mr. Higbee took over my primary care doctor after he passed... I scheduled a physical last year, and when I went in, he didn't seem to know why I was there and asked why. I told him to have a physical, and to refill the prescriptions he has given me. He proceeds to tell me I need to be treated for some conditions and then gave me a choice of having the physical, or get the medication to treat me for my HBP. I took the medication because as we all know you don't want to play around with HBP. I paid my co-pay and 6 months later I received a check for that co-pay in the mail. I called them and the receptionist said I don't have to pay a co-pay for having a physical. I told her I didn't have one, but he insisted on refilling my meds instead. I checked with my insurance and indeed, they had billed them for a physical I never had. I didn't file an addendum but should have. He does a lot of put downs and talking, repeating what you tell him and how HE feels about it, but doesn't seem to be listening to the problem.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 11th, 2012
Wait time
50 minutes
Rude and not understanding.Talked down to me the entire time. Seemed to be to busy to find out what was wrong with me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 18th, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Genuine concern shown. Even made a point to call me himself to address one of my concerns. Very thorough. Love the staff!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 9th, 2008
May be good but. . .
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
He may be a good, thorough, down-to-business doctor but his personality is not good for his profession. He is abrupt and offensive. So after two years with him, I am switching.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Paul Higbee, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tulsa, OK.

Doctor

Dr. Trudy Milner

28 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Brent Laughlin

35 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Yvan Thomas

13 years experience

3.0 of 5