The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Paul Hinton Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Paul Hinton?

Asthma

More than 22 million Americans of all ages have asthma. Prepare to talk to your doctor about symptoms, diagnosis and treatment options.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Paul Hinton?

Ratings and Reviews

17 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
50.3 min

Showing 17 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

April 1st, 2016

Staff is rude and incompetent. IF they answer your call, you'll either be put on hold or disconnected. They moved the location of my scheduled appointed with notifying me.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 18th, 2015

Delay in care and very long wait. Doesn't seem to know anything about you, recent labs, or diagnostic tests done in office. Seems more interested in quantity than quality.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 5th, 2015

Very Disappointed

Dr. Hinton made a good initial impression which was soured when he placed my prescription order with many mistakes. It took over 2 weeks and multiple calls to correct. The office staff in High Ridge is terrible. They do not return calls, do not follow up, and do not communicate your concerns to the doctor. They obviously do not care one way or another about your health issues.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2013

I have been to many good drs both young and old, and a few mediocre ones but Dr Hinton and his staff are by far the most incompetent and unprofessional I've ever encountered. One reviewer mentioned she liked his smile, so I guess if you are only in need of a flu shot and a smile, then he is a good fit.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 21st, 2010

Wonderful doctor.

Dr. Paul Hinton is an amazing physician. He always has a smile on his face. He lights up a room. He is one of the kindest people I have ever met. I feel honored to have him as a doctor. I wish him nothing but success.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

January 31st, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2017

1.0 Rating

September 14th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

July 19th, 2016

1.0 Rating

July 18th, 2016

4.0 Rating

May 25th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 5th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Paul Hinton is similar to the following 3 Doctors near O Fallon, MO.

  • Dr. Jennifer Hinton

    Pediatrics

    O Fallon, MO 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    17
  • Dr. Karen Porte

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine

    O Fallon, MO 0 mi

    4.0
    (27)
    36
  • Kevin Weikart

    Internal Medicine

    O Fallon, MO 0 mi

    3.8
    (12)
    33