The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Paul Hobeika Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Ratings and Reviews

28 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
41.5 min

Showing 28 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 5th, 2011

Dan Fadil 8/5/2011

I'm a New Jersey resident.It's about a 30-40 minute commute to visit Dr. Hobeika. I've been a patient of his for a number of years. Dr. Hobeika is the best there is. I wont accept any other doctor. He will go out of his way for his patients. He'll explain everything to you thoroughly. Any questions will be answered in a professional and courtious manner.His diagnosis is always on the mark.The only downside is,rarely I may have to wait 3-4 weeks for an appointment.That will tell any future patients that his reputation preceeds him unconditionally.I'm still seeing the doctor for treatment and I will continue to see him in the future.Hopefully I wont have to but if I do I know he'll be there there for me. MANY THANKS to you Dr. Hobeika.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 26th, 2011

Highly Competent

For a doctor this competent, I will wait. Dr. Hobeika has fixed my broken bones about ten times over the past 20 years -- never a complication. Other doctors tell me he is a superb surgeon. His approach is friendly, no-nonsense, & professional. He performed an open reduction on my broken leg - broken tibia and fibula - that healed perfectly according to another doctor examination. After 20 years I still ride 100+ miles a week on my bike. He works for me.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 8th, 2011

I can Walk

Yes i would agree that his bedside manners can be abrupt at times but all in all I am able to walk he performed three surgeries after I got hit by that car when i wanted to put weight on my leg he would not let me. he insisted that he was the doctor. Today i can walk run climb stairs. ect. If it wasnt for the scar you would not know i was severely injured Thanks Dr. Hobeika

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 28th, 2011

An unpleasant experience

When I arrived at the office there were twenty people sitting in the waiting room ahead of me. Every seat was taken. The office staff was not pleasant and not at all attentive. It took over 4 hours of waiting to get in to see the doctor.The doctor himself was the opposite of his staff: courteous and attentive. However, I was told that x-ray viewer was down at the time and I would be contacted within a week for the results. 3 weeks later I still hadn't received a call back. So I called the office and had the results 2 days later.In sum, the doctor should replace the staff - pronto.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 19th, 2009

Run away as fast as you can

I am not sure if nightmare is a strong enough word to describe my appointment with Dr. Hobeika. He was brusk, cruel and rude; he refused to look at my x-rays or numb my knee when administering a cortisone shot and draining synovial fluid. He almost seemed to take pleasure in my obvious pain and tears.Furthermore, Dr. Hobeika decided that, because I am overweight, I had arthritis in my knee and refused to entertain any other possibilities. Fortunately, I sought a second opinion and learned that while there are signs of mild arthritis, my knee pain is being caused by patella femoral syndrome.I cannot advise you to avoid Dr. Hobeika more strongly. My appointment with him was, by far, the worst medical experience I have ever had.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

October 21st, 2009

He did a wonderful surgical job repairing after a bad accident. Office staff is rude and unhelpful

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2016

4.0 Rating

June 15th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 5th, 2016

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

November 15th, 2015

2.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 15th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Paul Hobeika is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Dr. Ryan Dowling

    Dr. Ryan Dowling

    Orthopedic Surgery, Trauma Surgery

    New York, NY 0.01 mi

    10
  • Dr. Vincent Fietti Jr

    Dr. Vincent Fietti Jr

    Orthopedic Surgery, Surgery of the Hand

    New York, NY 0.02 mi

    4.5
    (18)
    45
  • Dr. Tarek Mardam-Bey

    Dr. Tarek Mardam-Bey

    Orthopedic Surgery, Pediatric Surgery

    New York, NY 0.02 mi

    3.6
    (57)
    45