The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Paul Hobeika Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Filter Reviews

28 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.0
  • 17
  • 3
  • 2
  • 3
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
41.5 min

Showing 12 of 28 Ratings

Dan Fadil 8/5/2011

Posted on August 5th, 2011

I'm a New Jersey resident.It's about a 30-40 minute commute to visit Dr. Hobeika. I've been a patient of his for a number of years. Dr. Hobeika is the best there is. I wont accept any other doctor. He will go out of his way for his patients. He'll explain everything to you thoroughly. Any questions will be answered in a professional and courtious manner.His diagnosis is always on the mark.The only downside is,rarely I may have to wait 3-4 weeks for an appointment.That will tell any future patients that his reputation preceeds him unconditionally.I'm still seeing the doctor for treatment and I will continue to see him in the future.Hopefully I wont have to but if I do I know he'll be there there for me. MANY THANKS to you Dr. Hobeika.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Highly Competent

Posted on May 26th, 2011

For a doctor this competent, I will wait. Dr. Hobeika has fixed my broken bones about ten times over the past 20 years -- never a complication. Other doctors tell me he is a superb surgeon. His approach is friendly, no-nonsense, & professional. He performed an open reduction on my broken leg - broken tibia and fibula - that healed perfectly according to another doctor examination. After 20 years I still ride 100+ miles a week on my bike. He works for me.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I can Walk

Posted on March 8th, 2011

Yes i would agree that his bedside manners can be abrupt at times but all in all I am able to walk he performed three surgeries after I got hit by that car when i wanted to put weight on my leg he would not let me. he insisted that he was the doctor. Today i can walk run climb stairs. ect. If it wasnt for the scar you would not know i was severely injured Thanks Dr. Hobeika

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

An unpleasant experience

Posted on January 28th, 2011

When I arrived at the office there were twenty people sitting in the waiting room ahead of me. Every seat was taken. The office staff was not pleasant and not at all attentive. It took over 4 hours of waiting to get in to see the doctor.The doctor himself was the opposite of his staff: courteous and attentive. However, I was told that x-ray viewer was down at the time and I would be contacted within a week for the results. 3 weeks later I still hadn't received a call back. So I called the office and had the results 2 days later.In sum, the doctor should replace the staff - pronto.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Run away as fast as you can

Posted on November 19th, 2009

I am not sure if nightmare is a strong enough word to describe my appointment with Dr. Hobeika. He was brusk, cruel and rude; he refused to look at my x-rays or numb my knee when administering a cortisone shot and draining synovial fluid. He almost seemed to take pleasure in my obvious pain and tears.Furthermore, Dr. Hobeika decided that, because I am overweight, I had arthritis in my knee and refused to entertain any other possibilities. Fortunately, I sought a second opinion and learned that while there are signs of mild arthritis, my knee pain is being caused by patella femoral syndrome.I cannot advise you to avoid Dr. Hobeika more strongly. My appointment with him was, by far, the worst medical experience I have ever had.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on October 21st, 2009

He did a wonderful surgical job repairing after a bad accident. Office staff is rude and unhelpful

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 23rd, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on June 15th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on February 5th, 2016

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on November 15th, 2015

Two Stars

Posted on November 3rd, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on October 15th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Paul Hobeika is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.