Dr. Paul Hriso MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 60 patient ratings
  • 22 reviews

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.3)

22 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    65%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    18%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 18 minutes
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 17th, 2016
Easy Appointment
I saw Dr. Paul Hriso about 20 years ago for a major depressive disorder. He was very compassionate and helpful. However, I recently attempted to contact the office to schedule an appointment b/c I had experienced a major setback. I've called for 4 consecutive days and have yet to receive a call back. Shocking to me considering the nature of the field. I was so desperate and I have to find another doctor for help.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hriso is the best psychiatrist I have ever had; and I have had several.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 5th, 2015
Receptionist
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Receptionist is rude and lazy
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 27th, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful and caring doctor. Rare and creativecreative and very knowledgeable both in his creating of his office space as well as in bedside manners. I recommend him highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very good doctor. His addiction program is the best I have ever seen or heard about. Thank you
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 27th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very humane, very educated and he helped me tremendously.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 21st, 2013
Run
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor sucks doesn't spend time with you don't seem that he knows what he's talking about. Told me I could have a heart Attack from bad breathing lol not something you should tell a Patient With anxiety smh did explain nothing to me !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 1st, 2013
Dr. Hriso
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a very bad bout of depression. Dr. Hriso was recommended by several people. He helped me though this. He is kind and knows his stuff. Like me, he is also an artist made lots of metal works in the office and things I never seen before. He is the best! Love Him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2013
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor. He helped me throughout my problems. Wonderful human being.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 8th, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very understanding and nonjudgmental. He listens and understands your problem and doesn't lecture you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2012
Hriso Review
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I knew what I wanted and got what i needed. lol. don't go to him if you want to be diagnosed. go if you know exactly you need. he's very efficient and to the point.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 15th, 2012
steve
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Extraordinary Doctor, looks right in your eyes and listens so carefully,I was not feeling good for a couple of months, kept going back, feel great great now, he will treat you like your his number 1 patient, I'm sure he does this for all.. he truly cares......great guy... I know him 20 years and drop in every couple of months to say hi.... I'm 52, been around the block with many people in the professional field, be prepared, tell him what's bothering you.... talk and medicine helped me...........good luck....don't be ashamed to seek help...go get it.... a diabetic needs insulin, I believe in antidepressants, helped me......was exhausted, physysically depleted...not now..very strong now...........good luck.....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Paul Hriso, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bayonne, NJ.

Doctor

Dr. Emmanuel Hriso

35 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Gregory Anselmi

29 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jacob Jacoby

37 years experience

4.4 of 5