The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Paul Hriso Is this you?
  • 40
  • 4
  • 4
  • 2
  • 12

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Paul Hriso?


62 Ratings with 24 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2017

Both My Daughter and I see Dr. P. Hriso. HE'S FANTASTIC!

Wonderful Doctor! Very Knowledgeable and always listens to you.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 17th, 2016

I saw Dr. Paul Hriso about 20 years ago for a major depressive disorder. He was very compassionate and helpful. However, I recently attempted to contact the office to schedule an appointment b/c I had experienced a major setback. I've called for 4 consecutive days and have yet to receive a call back. Shocking to me considering the nature of the field. I was so desperate and I have to find another doctor for help.

Easy Appointment
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 6th, 2015

Dr. Hriso is the best psychiatrist I have ever had; and I have had several.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 5th, 2015

Receptionist

Receptionist is rude and lazy

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

December 27th, 2014

Wonderful and caring doctor. Rare and creativecreative and very knowledgeable both in his creating of his office space as well as in bedside manners. I recommend him highly.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2014

Very good doctor. His addiction program is the best I have ever seen or heard about. Thank you

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2013

Very humane, very educated and he helped me tremendously.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 21st, 2013

Run

Doctor sucks doesn't spend time with you don't seem that he knows what he's talking about. Told me I could have a heart Attack from bad breathing lol not something you should tell a Patient With anxiety smh did explain nothing to me !

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 1st, 2013

Dr. Hriso

I had a very bad bout of depression. Dr. Hriso was recommended by several people. He helped me though this. He is kind and knows his stuff. Like me, he is also an artist made lots of metal works in the office and things I never seen before. He is the best! Love Him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2013

Great doctor. He helped me throughout my problems. Wonderful human being.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 9th, 2012

Very understanding and nonjudgmental. He listens and understands your problem and doesn't lecture you.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2012

Hriso Review

I knew what I wanted and got what i needed. lol. don't go to him if you want to be diagnosed. go if you know exactly you need. he's very efficient and to the point.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Paul Hriso is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bayonne, NJ.

  • David Inwood

    Adolescent Medicine, Psychiatry, Child Psychiatry

    Brooklyn, NY

    3.4
    (26)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Emmanuel Hriso

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Bayonne, NJ 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (45)
    35
  • Dr. Sidney Heimbach

    Psychiatry

    Bayonne, NJ 0.77 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    55