Dr. Paul Izenberg MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.1
  • 36 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.9)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    72%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Wait Time 21.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2016
Why did I wait so long?
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Suffering from headaches, back aches and deep grooves in my shoulders, I decided it was time to do something about my gigantic "G's"; so my doctor referred me to Dr. Izenberg. I have to say that he put me at ease and I couldn't be happier with my results. As an African American, I worried about scaring and developing keloids. My incisions were thin and are healing perfectly. I am so happy with my result that I have referred a few of my friends to his office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 21st, 2015
31 years ago
When I was just 17 years old, I had extremely large, and lopsided breasts. My parents brought me to Dr. Izenberg and he performed an amazing breast reduction for me. 31 years later, I have given birth to 3 children and have been able to breastfeed all of them, and my scars are almost invisible. As I gained and lost weight throughout my pregnancies, my breasts never lost their shape and have stayed relatively the same size. I will always be grateful to Dr. Izenburg for his care and excellent work.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2015
Fantastic Care!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Izenberg and his whole office, from the reception desk, scheduling, billing, nurses and the doctor himself are terrific! Very warm, caring people and very easy to talk to. Questions are thoroughly answered. Would most definitely recommend this office!! I had breast augmentation and I am sooooo happy with the outcome!! Looks very natural and I feel great!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2015
Fantastic Surgeon
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had always been hesitant to actually go through with a breast augmentation, until I met Dr. Izenberg. Dr. Izenberg listened to my reservations about having surgery and addressed all of my concerns one by one. The staff showed me photos and used implants to help me decide what size implant would look best on my frame. Dr. Izenberg and his staff made me feel very confident about my decision to go ahead with surgery. It has been one month since my surgery and I am very happy with the way I look and feel. I would recommend Dr. Izenberg and his staff to anyone that has been struggling with the decision to have a breast augmentation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2015
Happy Patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am completely satisfied with my experience with this Doctor and his staff. Dr. Izenburg was the initial Doctor I saw over 1 year ago in my search for a good doctor to perform my breast augmentation. He was recommended by friends and by a breast specialist whom I had seen after a bad mammogram (turned out to be fine). After visits with two other plastic surgeons, it was easy for my husband and I to choose Dr. Izenburg. I found him and his staff very easy to communicate with. I felt well informed on everything, and from start to finish, everything happened exactly as promised. The final result is AWESOME!!! I went from a cup size AA left side/A right side - to a size C. They are now both the same size! I put my trust in Dr Izenburg and his staff to help with sizing because I didn't want to look out of proportion. They did a great job and it looks so natural! I couldn't be happier with my experience, and I would highly recommend this Doctor and staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 12th, 2014
A Very Uncaring Doctor Who Never Answered My Questions
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Izenberg is the most uncaring doctor I've ever had the misfortune to see. I came to him for a double mastectomy and reconstruction after finding out I had breast cancer. I very frightening time in my life. He explained the procedure using a doll. That was helpful but from that point on I was never given any information as to what to expect. People I've come to know since my experience have shared with me pamphlets, booklets, etc. that their surgeons had given them that were full of information. They were told what to bring to the hospital, what to have ready when they got home, what to expect in the first few days, weeks, months, etc. I got nothing from him and he wouldn't give me any clear answers. It was obvious his schedule was too full and he had no time to spend with me. Almost everything I learned about my procedure and what to expect the months following was from people who had gone through it or the internet. I would never recommend Dr. Izenberg, especially to someone going through a traumatic experience and then facing this kind of surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 20th, 2014
Has no time for his patients.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been very disappointed with Dr. Izenberg's handling of my bilateral mastectomy and reconstruction. He's really out of touch regarding how difficult the recovery has been and doesn't want to listen to what I have to say. I felt that he or his staff should have provided information prior to the surgery and after that would have helped me be better prepared for what was to come. I would not recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Amazing physician. Has incredible knowledge and experience and shows patients such care and compassion. Goes above and beyond to make certain his patients feel comfortable and informed. I would definitely recommend to my family and friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 9th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
At least an hour wait
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He does amazing work! He is honest and straight to the point. He came to see me the very next morning and also called the evening of surgery! Great at what he does! :) thank you Dr. Izenberg!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2012
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Fabulous doc!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Dr. Izenberg is the best! I had a bi-lateral massectomy and I look better now than when I started. He has an amazing staff, excellent bed side manner and everyone is very professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Paul Izenberg, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Ypsilanti, MI.

Doctor

Dr. Richard Beil

29 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ian Lytle

10 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Daniel Sherick

24 years experience

4.4 of 5