The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Paul Janson Is this you?
  • 12
  • 0
  • 1
  • 5
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
16.9 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Paul Janson?


21 Ratings with 11 Comments

2.0 Rating

August 26th, 2015

The office staff need Customer Service training, they are very rude. This office only cares about the bottom line - money. You dare not make a complaint as they the staff will gang up on you.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 25th, 2014

Feel calm when I come in knowing they will be able to answer any of my questions with an open mind.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 14th, 2013

Office Manager

In response to your comment, please be advised that this problem was due to Walgreen's mishandling of your child's prescription and had nothing to do with our physicians. This was explained to you by our office staff. I hope you will correct your comment. It was unfair to us.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 9th, 2013

A caring mother

My son came home from school crying do to an ear ache, call the office and they wanted to see him right away. we took him and they said what I all ready knew. They said they would call in the medicine, I go down to get it and it was never called in. I came home and called the doctor, she said that she would do it tomorrow. this is an on going problem since other doctors are now in office with Dr. Janson. he use to care about his patients and now its just about the money. I have 4 kids in this office and feel they need to be changed at this time.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2012

A wonderful pediatrician!

My son (now 12) and I have always received friendly and proper treatment from Dr. Janson and the entire office staff. We moved from The Netherlands to the US and EVERYTING was new to us...We had many questions..they were always answered by both office staff and Dr.Janson. This is a great pediatrician!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

September 27th, 2011

Staff needs customer service improvement!

Dr. Jansen has been the pediatrician for all three of my children. I have no problems with Dr. Jansen. His staff, however, is rude and unaccommodati ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 25th, 2011

Greatest Dr I have ever been to

My son has been going to Dr. Janson for over 8 years now and I have recently had another child who is also seeing him. I have never had to wait more than 5 minutes to go back to the room also I have never waited more than 5 minutes once I was in the room no matter what type of appointment I had with him. Dr Janson is the most caring knowledgeable Dr. I have ever been to. He always comes in with a smile and knows everyone's name when he walks in which to me means a lot. No questions or concerns are to small or stupid to ask I have never felt rushed about anything. Whenever I have been referred out to Childrens someone has always called me back to follow up. As far as his staff I have no idea what the other reviews are talking about they have been nothing but nice and caring to my family. Everyone I have ever talked to about Dr. Janson have had nothing but amazing things to say about him. I recommend him to everyone that asks about a pediatrician. If you do any research on him you will find many many awards that he has won many for being one the top 10 doctors in the country. Do the research and you will see for you self how great of a Dr he really is.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

May 17th, 2011

Dr. Janson is a very caring physican, My kids een liked him. However you have to go through the staff before you get to the doctor. That's his downfall. They staff is VERY rude. Children should have a very warm enviroment when they go to the doctor. With Dr. Janson's office you don't even get a hello or good bye. It's almost like you are a burden to the staff the minute you walk in the door.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 17th, 2011

Would not recommed this doctor

The office staff are very rude and not very helpful. When I tried to bring it to the attention of the doctor he threatened to have me arrested. DO NOT TAKE YOUR CHILD HERE.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 17th, 2011

VERY BAD EXPERIENCE

Very rude staff. Whats more worse is Dr.Paul Janson is even more rude. They just do not care. I do not recommend this doctor

Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2008

I love this guy!!! He takes care of every kid like they are his own.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 20th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Paul Janson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Florence, KY.

  • Dr. Muhammad Rafiuddin

    Nephrology, Adolescent Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Florence, KY 0 mi

    5.0
    (13)
    21
  • Dr. Kimberly Daly

    Pediatrics

    Florence, KY 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    19
  • Dr. Douglas Goderwis

    Dr. Douglas Goderwis

    Internal Medicine, Pediatrics

    Florence, KY 0 mi

    4.9
    (18)
    30