ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Paul Jemelian Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Paul Jemelian?

COPD

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Paul Jemelian?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 15 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 8th, 2016

Great Doctor!

He is just great.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

March 7th, 2016

Good quality doctor, but does make punishing remarks if you speak your ideas before he wants to hear them. Lower on empathy and easy friendliness, higher on barbs than I would like.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2014

An encyclopedia of Knowledge

He is known as an encyclopedia of knowledge. Very knowledgeable and refers to the best of the best specialists for a well rounded team of doctors for my complex conditions. He has sent me to Stanford E.R. To try to get admitted when nobody else could help me. His nurse is also fabulous and has researched my rare diagnosis. When you get used to his dry sense of humor, you will appreciate him even more so. I trust this doctor if my life depended on it. He takes action and will even get on the phone to talk to one of my doctors if needed to expedite proper team care. Highly recommend him.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2010

True----Dr Jemelian has a unique personality that I would describe as dry humor. I find him funny but more importantly, extremely knowledgable. He is, by far, the best diagnostician around. I like his approach to diagnosing and treatment plan.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 27th, 2010

I TOLERATED THE DOCTOR AND HIS STAFF FOR TOO LONG!

I thought this doctor was good so I tolerated his nasty bedside manner as well as the similarly nasty, rude and absolutely unhelpful front office clerk. The crowning blow was a prescribed medicine that cured the symptom and not the cause. I later discovered that this medicine was intended for extremely short term use (a month or less) instead of years. I only wish I had left sooner.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 19th, 2010

I do not recommend this doctor.

He could not come up with any diagnostic.He did not refer me to a specialist.Very rude.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 20th, 2010

Poor front desk manner, no communication on results.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

April 10th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 21st, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 26th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 10th, 2015

5.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Paul Jemelian is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Menlo Park, CA.

  • Dr. Andrea Sullivan

    Internal Medicine

    Menlo Park, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    18
  • Dr. Sarah Watson

    Internal Medicine

    Menlo Park, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    32
  • Dr. Ryan Brown

    Dr. Ryan Brown

    Interventional Cardiology, Internal Medicine, Cardiovascular Disease, Cardiology

    Menlo Park, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    15