Dr. Paul Ji MD Patient Reviews

  • Pain Management New York, NY

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 35 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.3 (-1.0)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    74%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 17 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 30th, 2017
The worst Dr's office on the face of the earth
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I want to say that this has been by far the worst experience I have ever had with a doctor's office in my ENTIRE life. Dealing with his psychotic office manager is so stressful, she literally has raised my blood pressure. The Dr. Is on vacation every single time I am on vacation. Their hours require that you must take a whole day off of work to get an appointment. They dont order my medication with enough time incase weather delays delivery. This office is a hot mess, the dr seems to always be on vacation, and the office staff are rude, obnoxious, crazy and verbally abusive. There are no words to describe how bad this place is and how much stress they have caused me. This is the worst office in the face of the earth . I was forced to give 1 star
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 21st, 2015
Longest wait time for the Dr. And a very rude PA
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible wait time! Newly located on East 39 Street. Epidurals were quicker at previous location. Avoid PA Terry Klien, I was warned about her extreme rudeness, and they were right. My Husband and I are currently looking for a new doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 20th, 2015
Rude stuff
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Rude stuff. They confirmed that they take my insurance upon the visit, however, sent the bill later. When I called the office to see why I received the bill Daniel barked at me, and then hang up. I won't recommend it or go there again because of the rude stuff and attitude you don't wanna deal with.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 9th, 2014
Great Dr
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Ji was very polite and listens intently to your issue. He recommends the best option and explains the pros and cons. He is VERY patient and has been a tremendous help to me. Love him. His receptionist is caring and personable. An his assistant is courteous. So happy I found Dr Ji!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 25th, 2013
Patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Listened actively, and treated my condition conservatively - with an emphasis on relieving pain plus managed physical therapy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 4th, 2013
He needs more experience
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ji's lack of experience shows in his fear to treat patients with complicated issues. My husband had a staph infection from an operation at The Hopsital for Special Surgery and Dr. Ji released him from his care because my husband's case was too complicated.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 9th, 2012
my epidural
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Surprisingly, I really didn't feel a thing during the procedure. I was expecting much worse. I did get relief from the injection and sciatic pain was far lessened the very next day.Like his ability to explain the process and speak with confidence about his procedure Felt like I was in very good hands. Would highly recommend this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 28th, 2010
Caring and dedicated
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Chronic pain. He is creative and logical in his treatment plan. Very knowledgeable. Follows up even if you do not call him! Makes you feel at ease. Gives you hope but is realistic at the same time. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 24th, 2010
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
NOT ENOUGH EXPERIENCE TO TREAT PATIENTS EFFECTIVELY, IF YOU WANT STELLAR TREATMENT, FIND SOMEONE WITH MORE EXPERIENCE. TERRIBLE BEDSIDE MANNER. COURTEOUS, BUT CONDESCENDING. LIKES TO DO INVASIVE PROCEDURES OVER LESS INVASIVE, AND DOESNT DO THEM WITHOUT PAIN. AGAIN, EXPERIENCE IS KEY.

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Paul Ji, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.