Dr. Paul Maurer MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurological Surgery Rochester, NY

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 83 patient ratings
  • 19 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

83 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    83%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    5%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 16.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 1st, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
excellent Dr alway make you feel good because he take the time to listen to you and tell you what wrong and how he can help you
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 28th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Maurer is a wonderful doctor. He talks to you and advises you as he would his own family. A true gentlemen as far as bedside manner. After two surgeries and a possible third I would not trust anyone else with my neck!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 12th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
sorry I will not be seeing him anymore because of the excellent job he did to help me with my pain. I will see no one else but him, do not care about the wait to see him. He is the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The Best!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 6th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Dr. Know what to do to help you with your pain. I was very please with Dr. Paul K Maurer. He was very kind and make you feel comfortable. He is the best and very please with him. I do not mind waiting to see him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Maurer is the best. He's a genuinely caring person and will do anything to help his patients out.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent surgeon, successful surgery, happy patient.

5.0 of 5
January 10th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very informed and easy to understand.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 25th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was in a car accident and was not happy at all about having back surgery especially considering how young I am. Dr. Mauer and his NP Mary are very willing to help and are kind made my experience much easier!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 9th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Although difficult to get an appointment it well worth the wait. He is top notch and no one better in the field in the Rochester. Would recommend to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 30th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would not think of going to any other doctor for spinal problems.

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr.maurer is by far the best back doctor there is!!!i would recommend him to any one !!by far the best doctor with the best bed side manner!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Paul Maurer, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Rochester, NY.