Dr. Paul Kaiwi Jr MD Patient Reviews

  • General Practice Kahului, HI

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 39 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

39 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    64%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    15%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 13.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 25th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kaiwi is a very easy to talk to and very caring. If he doesn't have an answer for you, he will research it and get back to you as soon as he knows the answer.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a great Doctor! Really helped me with my back!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 17th, 2015
get another doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 17th, 2013
Best Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Whoever is saying about this doctor is not true... Truth is if he yelled at you that means you did something wrong... you might have been reported, came up dirty on your drug test, using illegal drugs and the worst is you have the rudest attitude ever and there is no way to please you wherever you go... Dr.Kaiwi is the only doctor who cares about the aina and the people, he hates druggies and he will help you come off the dependence without harming yourself or anybody... If you don't know him and he is not your doctor better be quiet than judge him... He is knowledgeable in what he does and competent... He is straight forward about your health and does not want to hear about the crap of your life which is suppose to be in every doctor straight health and medical... Staff are firm as well and follows the law but very helpful and gets things done.... so if you are a druggie he is not the doctor for you...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 13th, 2013
Good man
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Kawiwi is one of the most caring doctors i have ever met. He has helped me so much and yes, his staff is strict, but they have to be since he is a pain management doctor !! It is their job to keep him in business and his medical license safe from people who abide pain medication. He has helped many people stop abusing pain pills and I know of one very close to me that he got him entirely off, very safely and quickly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 11th, 2013
review
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
terrible service. no one answers phone so cannot make appointment. i've left 3 voice messages to get refills for arthritis medicine to no avail. also had to go to urgent care 3 times last month for chrinic bronchitis and been on medical leave for 2 months and cannot getg hold of my pcp. went by his office twice and closed both times
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2013
Heaven sent
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Kaiwi has a personality that shows he understands and cares for his patients. I have been in bad health situations and he pulled me through with professional and sincere assistance. I was once pregnant with a high amount in my CA 125 test (cancer). I lost the baby. I continue to appreciate all that he and his staff does. Thank you Dr Kaiwi.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2012
Great Doctor
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Very strict doctor but very thorough and knowledgeable. If you want to stay alive, go to Dr. Kaiwi. If you don't like strict, find another.

5.0 of 5
June 10th, 2012
Excellent
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Got a spine epidural from Doc and the pain was relieved for 3 months. As a result, I was able to decrease the pain meds that I take. I highly recommend him. Staff is great too because they are stern yet caring.

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2010
Man of God
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Just a great Doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2010
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Bottom line is he Cares period
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best doctor you could find in the Island of Maui...Takes really good care of his patients... check out his office...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Paul Kaiwi Jr, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Kahului, HI.