The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Paul Katz Is this you?
  • 6
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Paul Katz?


12 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

March 26th, 2016

verydisapointed inexcusable behavior and lack of concern for his patients other than charging insurance and being a certified legal pill push shame on you dr katz

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 19th, 2012

I had a Stroke a little over 2 years ago in battlemountain nevada,the hospital said if I wanted to save my life,I should go to reno,I did,horrible exsperiance,came home crippled and Im still paying for a doctor I saw twice,he did nothing for me,visits 2,that lasted 10 mins,sent me home,no meds,I had a stroke on the way home that left me crippled,still owe 250 dollars after the insurence,for what!!! Dont go to him!!

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2011

Post-Stroke care for my husband by other Doctors included over dosing him on several medications. Dr. Katz is very knowledgable and helpful but sometimes a little brief in explaining what needs to happen.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2011

I tried for 2 1/2 years to find out what was wrong with my mother when she beacme suddenly ill. Dr. Katz was kind, sympathic and understanding of our delima, her illness hit her so fast. I am so pleased with the professionalizm and help he gave my family

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 29th, 2010

Doesn't care

After having a grand mal the ER sent me to KATZ. He did not run any test or even inform me I was not to be driving, he just put me on meds. The meds he put me on made me sick. On the first med I gained 20 pounds while still having mini petit seizures. After I complined enought he changed my meds the new one causing me to loes my hair in clumps including my eye lashes. He suggested that it was all mental. Once I got in to a new neurologist I was diagnosed with epilepsy and informed the meds I was on would do nothing to control seizures. My life has now changed with the proper meds, I feel better. Do to Katz carelessness I had never felt so bad.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 10th, 2017

1.0 Rating

August 24th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 17th, 2017

4.0 Rating

February 19th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 15th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 8th, 2011

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.3 Rating

April 21st, 2010

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Paul Katz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Philadelphia, PA.

  • Dr. Justin Faden

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Philadelphia, PA 0 mi

    3.0
    (1)
    9
  • Dr. Edward Gettings Jr

    Dr. Edward Gettings Jr

    Neurology, Internal Medicine

    Philadelphia, PA 0 mi

  • Dr. Ignacio Valencia

    Child Neurology, Sleep Medicine, Psychiatry

    Philadelphia, PA 0.06 mi

    4.8
    (5)