Dr. Paul Katz MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurology Philadelphia, PA

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 10 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.6)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    50%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    30%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 14 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 26th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
verydisapointed inexcusable behavior and lack of concern for his patients other than charging insurance and being a certified legal pill push shame on you dr katz
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 19th, 2012
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a Stroke a little over 2 years ago in battlemountain nevada,the hospital said if I wanted to save my life,I should go to reno,I did,horrible exsperiance,came home crippled and Im still paying for a doctor I saw twice,he did nothing for me,visits 2,that lasted 10 mins,sent me home,no meds,I had a stroke on the way home that left me crippled,still owe 250 dollars after the insurence,for what!!! Dont go to him!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Post-Stroke care for my husband by other Doctors included over dosing him on several medications. Dr. Katz is very knowledgable and helpful but sometimes a little brief in explaining what needs to happen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I tried for 2 1/2 years to find out what was wrong with my mother when she beacme suddenly ill. Dr. Katz was kind, sympathic and understanding of our delima, her illness hit her so fast. I am so pleased with the professionalizm and help he gave my family
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 29th, 2010
Doesn't care
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After having a grand mal the ER sent me to KATZ. He did not run any test or even inform me I was not to be driving, he just put me on meds. The meds he put me on made me sick. On the first med I gained 20 pounds while still having mini petit seizures. After I complined enought he changed my meds the new one causing me to loes my hair in clumps including my eye lashes. He suggested that it was all mental. Once I got in to a new neurologist I was diagnosed with epilepsy and informed the meds I was on would do nothing to control seizures. My life has now changed with the proper meds, I feel better. Do to Katz carelessness I had never felt so bad.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 17th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 19th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

2.3 of 5
April 21st, 2010
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Paul Katz, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Philadelphia, PA.