Dr. Paul Kimmell MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Atlanta, GA

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 37 patient ratings
  • 17 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.1)

37 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    73%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    19%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 10.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
January 19th, 2017
Great doctor, though unpredictable to get a hold of
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
His phone's mailbox is full, and it's impossible to get in touch with him this week. I only need to speak with him once every 3 months, so if he doesn't answer the phone it's impossible to get a hold of him when his voicemailbox is full.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 1st, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Easy-going and affable, Dr. Kimmell is thorough and professional, but makes it seem like you're just having a conversation with a friend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 4th, 2016
Not a Good Advocate for his clients
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Although Paul Kimmell is a nice guy in a conversation, after 6+ months of "counseling" when I was looking for a psychiatrist, he left a sour taste. He doesnt even have record keeping and needs the patient the tell him his prescriptions! Very argumentative with no basis, and abandons you when real therapy is required... basically through ineptitude and lack of concern. No office staff, never a diagnosis, and poor bedside manner. Spend your money with someone who is concerned with more than the office visit charge.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2013
Good visit
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I was very nervous going to a psychiatrist for the first time Dr. Kimmell is very polite, professional and honestly I was very comfortable talking with him at our appointment. I canceled and must have rescheduled an appointment a good few times and he was very flexible. He took his time talking with me and I felt he understood my concerns and what I am going through.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 8th, 2013
Client
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Paul is a wonderful and very caring doctor. He really takes the time to listen to and understand clients before considering medications or other therapies. He also does talk therapy and behavioral therapy even though he is an MD --- which is extremely hard to find and exactly what many people want/need. I would highly recommend him to anyone that truly wants help for their mental health needs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2012
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Caring and patient. Very helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2012
I think he is great! Depends on what you need
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I see Dr Kimmell for therapy as well as med-checks. It costs the same and is so much more helpful than just getting med-checks quarterly. He is compassionate, patient, and very in tune with my emotions and what I need at any given time. I never had a problem with him returning my phone calls. I like that he gives advice and helps me draw my own conclusions. He is not pushy or judgmental.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 27th, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Unprofessional in his conduct.

1.0 of 5
November 1st, 2011
STAY AWAY AT ALL COSTS
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Didn't return repeated phone call left on both his office phone and emergency line, even though they were of an urgent nature.This was so negligent I am reporting him to the Georgia Medical Board. Also, haughty and arrogant. The worst experience I have ever had with a physician.

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2011
Kind and Compassionate
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very supportive of myself and my husband during a crisis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2010
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kimmell is great!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 24th, 2010
Fantastic
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been going to Dr. Kimmell for quite sometime and he is outstanding, caring, compassionate. Dr. Kimmell listens and offers encouragement and advise when appropriate. I would high recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Paul Kimmell, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Atlanta, GA.