Dr. Paul King MD Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology Southaven, MS

Overall Rating

3.1
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    40%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    40%
  • Wait Time 16.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2013
excellent physician
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. King was willing to perform a colonoscopy for me with no anesthesia as I wished. This relieved me of considerable stress and I believe is a testimony to his confidence and skill in performing this procedure. I would choose again to forgo anesthesia with this physician performing a colonoscopy. There was very little discomfort. My husband also saw him for symptoms that we feared would trigger expensive and invasive tests, but Dr. King believed those to be unnecessary and thoroughly explained to us (correctly) the likely source of the symptoms. We feel that he takes a conservative approach that places the long-term welfare of the patient first. We have great confidence in his clinical judgment and skills.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 9th, 2012
Wheaton
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Get an appointment through your PCP or you will be waiting interminably. Staff is rude - you cannot blame them, it is probably the best that can be obtained at that pay level. Condescending doctor - how would like House without the expertise? Follow-up? Non-existent. So why was I visiting him? For reasons of continuity. Glad to be done with this. Moving along.And bill-payer (below) you can just...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 28th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very, very, kind and caring doctor and staff. The negative remarks here are not at all my experience, but then again I do pay my bills.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 20th, 2011
Unprofessional staff & misdiagnosis
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr King misdiagnosed me causing me to go to a specialist that was unnecessary & costly. The office staff need an overall attitude adjustment & are rude; wanting to harass me about the remaining balance I had, going so far as to call me a "low life". I have plans on contacting the FTC to record there behavior.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2011
Lucky to be his patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. King ranks high on my personal "top docs" list. He is always on time, clearly has reviewed my records before coming into the office (rare), is thorough, listens very well, explains what's going on and what we can do (or not do) in clear detail, answers all my questions. I never feel rushed - he treats patients like individuals, not like cases. And he has a sense of humor. His office staff are competent. He is especially knowledgable about the impact of cancer and radiation therapy on the body, which is important in my case. Time spent in the waiting room is minimal. I have complete confidence in him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 24th, 2011
Good Crew
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr king and his staff were friendly, professional and took the time to explain.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 21st, 2010
Dr.King is the most condescending doctor I have ever come across in my life
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.King is the most condescending doctor I have ever come across in my life. His office staff is completely unprofessional and rude. GO SOMEWHERE ELSE! trust me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 20th, 2010
Does Not Call Back and Incompetent Staff
Easy Appointment
I called to get an appointment and the women who answer the phones told me she would have Dr.King or a staff member call me back. That was 3 weeks ago. I still haven't heard anything. Dr.King needs to get a staff who cares. And he has failed to keep his oath about keeping people from harm and that the wholeness of patients will be his first consideration. He caused me harm because I could have found out 3 weeks ago that I have Celiac Disease and not had to go through all the pain I went through! In my opinion he is not a very good doctor and his staff is even worse and I would not recommend him to anyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 15th, 2010
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The office staff are HORRIBLE!!!!!!!! They cared more about harassing me over the $40 I owed rather then telling me about my test results.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
The office staff greet you with a smile the minute you walk in the office. Dr. King was running right on time, and was very willing to spend time talking to me about my symptoms.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Paul King, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Southaven, MS.

Doctor

Dr. Christopher Griffith

17 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Arun Rao

26 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ali Akbar

10 years experience

5.0 of 5