ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Paul King Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Paul King?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
16.1 min
Appropriate Followup

Showing 15 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2013

excellent physician

Dr. King was willing to perform a colonoscopy for me with no anesthesia as I wished. This relieved me of considerable stress and I believe is a testimony to his confidence and skill in performing this procedure. I would choose again to forgo anesthesia with this physician performing a colonoscopy. There was very little discomfort. My husband also saw him for symptoms that we feared would trigger expensive and invasive tests, but Dr. King believed those to be unnecessary and thoroughly explained to us (correctly) the likely source of the symptoms. We feel that he takes a conservative approach that places the long-term welfare of the patient first. We have great confidence in his clinical judgment and skills.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 9th, 2012

Wheaton

Get an appointment through your PCP or you will be waiting interminably. Staff is rude - you cannot blame them, it is probably the best that can be obtained at that pay level. Condescending doctor - how would like House without the expertise? Follow-up? Non-existent. So why was I visiting him? For reasons of continuity. Glad to be done with this. Moving along.And bill-payer (below) you can just...

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 28th, 2011

Very, very, kind and caring doctor and staff. The negative remarks here are not at all my experience, but then again I do pay my bills.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 20th, 2011

Unprofessional staff & misdiagnosis

Dr King misdiagnosed me causing me to go to a specialist that was unnecessary & costly. The office staff need an overall attitude adjustment & are rude; wanting to harass me about the remaining balance I had, going so far as to call me a "low life". I have plans on contacting the FTC to record there behavior.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 15th, 2011

Lucky to be his patient

Dr. King ranks high on my personal "top docs" list. He is always on time, clearly has reviewed my records before coming into the office (rare), is thorough, listens very well, explains what's going on and what we can do (or not do) in clear detail, answers all my questions. I never feel rushed - he treats patients like individuals, not like cases. And he has a sense of humor. His office staff are competent. He is especially knowledgable about the impact of cancer and radiation therapy on the body, which is important in my case. Time spent in the waiting room is minimal. I have complete confidence in him.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

February 24th, 2011

Good Crew

dr king and his staff were friendly, professional and took the time to explain.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 21st, 2010

Dr.King is the most condescending doctor I have ever come across in my life

Dr.King is the most condescending doctor I have ever come across in my life. His office staff is completely unprofessional and rude. GO SOMEWHERE ELSE! trust me.

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 20th, 2010

Does Not Call Back and Incompetent Staff

I called to get an appointment and the women who answer the phones told me she would have Dr.King or a staff member call me back. That was 3 weeks ago. I still haven't heard anything. Dr.King needs to get a staff who cares. And he has failed to keep his oath about keeping people from harm and that the wholeness of patients will be his first consideration. He caused me harm because I could have found out 3 weeks ago that I have Celiac Disease and not had to go through all the pain I went through! In my opinion he is not a very good doctor and his staff is even worse and I would not recommend him to anyone!

Easy Appointment
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 15th, 2010

The office staff are HORRIBLE!!!!!!!! They cared more about harassing me over the $40 I owed rather then telling me about my test results.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 19th, 2009

The office staff greet you with a smile the minute you walk in the office. Dr. King was running right on time, and was very willing to spend time talking to me about my symptoms .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 29th, 2015

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Paul King is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Southaven, MS.

  • Dr. Christopher Griffith

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Southaven, MS 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    17
  • Dr. Arun Rao

    Dr. Arun Rao

    Medical Oncology, Internal Medicine, Hematology

    Southaven, MS 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    26
  • Dr. Ali Akbar

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Southaven, MS 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    10