Dr. Paul Kiritsis MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Midlothian, VA

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 47 patient ratings
  • 24 comments

Last 12 months:

3.9 (+ 0.2)

24 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    57%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    26%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 25 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2017
Dr. Kiritsis has treated mt shoulders for several years.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has been honest with me and preparing me for replacing my shoulder. I am getting to the point now where I feel it is necessary to replace it as I have bought enough time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 16th, 2017
Why did we bother?
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My mother was a patient with Dr. Kiritsis. He told her she might have bone cancer and she waited over an hour in the waiting room after a week of waiting for results from an MRI, only to find out that he claimed she had a benign cyst after spending about two minutes looking at the images. She was terrified that entire week that she might have cancer. When I suggested he might want to wait until he was sure of a diagnosis before mentioning all possibilities, he said he didn't want to 'sugar coat' his diagnosis. He then said he still wasn't sure and referred her to another specialist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2017
Fantastic Surgeon
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kiritsis performed an ACL reconstruction on my knee 6 months ago. I am now back playing basketball and look forward to my college career next year. He did an amazing job on my knee. Thanks Dr. Kiritsis for your help!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 21st, 2016
Teacher
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I thought he was thorough and professional. He scoped both of knees and now there is no pain. What is strange is the people who wrote bad reviews have really poor grammar. Is there a correlation between bad grammar and unhappiness with doctors?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2016
Nurse
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kiritsis is an outstanding physician. I am very familiar with the outcomes and complications at St. Francis. The review below is completely false. I know that Dr. Kiritsis has performed over 300 cases in our hospital over the last 2 years without a single infection. Why would someone write such a false and negative review just to harm a physician's reputation? Truly despicable!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Really sore shoulder. One visit and a steroid shot,3 years ago. No problems since.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 24th, 2016
Mr.
I agree with the writer of May 2016, I developed an infection after the surgery and he completely abandoned me as he did not want to affect his infection rate. I would never refer anyone to him. I only gave him one star and (zero stars) was not available.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
outstanding doc. reviewed my tough shoulder problem with me and fixed it. Thanks Doc!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 12th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Terrible bedside manner and once a problem developed after surgery he completely abandoned me and hoped I would go away.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 1st, 2016
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very personable. Great doc

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2016
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a great experience with Dr. K. He was running late but apologized for taking up so much of my time. How considerate!! He did a great job diagnosing and treating my rotator cuff tear. He has people from all over the world come and watch him operate. Really cool!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2016
Surgery Patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He did my ACL several months ago and I have had nothing but excellent results. His staff was helpful and responsive to my calls and forms that I needed for work. Dr. Kiritsis explains the surgery in detail which answered my questions. The surgery scheduling was easy and his staff was very helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Paul Kiritsis, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Midlothian, VA.