The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Paul Knoepflmacher Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Paul Knoepflmacher?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Paul Knoepflmacher?

Ratings and Reviews

20 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11 min
Easy Appointments
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Followup

Showing 20 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

June 4th, 2013

His office staff sucks

No matter what I did, I was not able to make an appointment with Dr. Knoepflmacher. At first I was told that I could not make an appointment unless I had a medical need to see the doctor, and then after a few weeks when I got sick, then they told me that I will have to wait for two weeks to see him, which of course by then it would be pointless, but if I wanted to see his partner, I could do it in a few hours. It is frustrating because in order to get to the doctor, one has to deal with the office guard dogs and Dr. Knoepflmacher's office tops the list of the worst kind of lying and manipulating characters. Overall, not worth the aggravation. There are are other doctors that would appreciate you as a patient and your business.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

August 16th, 2012

great doctor. AWFUL STAFF

Dr. K is fantastic but the office staff is rude and obnoxious.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 15th, 2012

excellent Dcotor

Extremely caring, warm bedside manner. Thorough.Follows up promptly and refers appropriately when he isn't sure about something. Strong recommendation.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 11th, 2010

Truly caring person

It is very hard to select a physician when you are part of the healthcare team. Dr. Knoepflmacher is truly a dedicated thorough physician that listens to what you have to say and shares his knowledge without ignoring your concerns as a patient. I wish every member of my family had the insurance providers that work with Dr. K.Caring, Dedicated, knowlegeable, insightful and professional physician.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 5th, 2010

Great Guy All Around

He puts you at ease and is very approachable. Really seems interested in a patient's input and is thorough. He is a terrific Doctor and a decent human being not like some of the Doctor's I have dealt with who are arrogant and speak to you as you are an idiot. Great guy!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 12th, 2009

Horrible office staff. Rude, loud, unprofessional. The doctor is smart but very cold

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 26th, 2009

great doctor!!!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2009

He's great!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 25th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 5th, 2015

5.0 Rating

January 13th, 2015

5.0 Rating

January 11th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Paul Knoepflmacher is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Dr. Arthur Kennish

    Dr. Arthur Kennish

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    New York, NY 0 mi

    4.1
    (25)
    40
  • Dr. Jane Levitt

    Dr. Jane Levitt

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine

    New York, NY 0 mi

    4.0
    (10)
    40
  • Dr. Michael Diaz

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Hematology

    New York, NY 0 mi

    3.8
    (5)
    46