ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Paul Kostamo Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Paul Kostamo?

Ratings and Reviews

30 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
21 min
Appropriate Followup

Showing 30 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2015

LOVE DR.KOSTAMO WONDERFUL CARING PHYSICIAN

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

September 11th, 2013

Nurse practitioner charged for services I did not request or want.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

June 20th, 2013

Dr Kostamo & Ashley are GREAT!!! Office staff not-so-much

Office Staff and Nurse very unfriendly unfortunetly. Act like they don't want to be there, short with clients and sometimes rude.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 8th, 2011

Great Doctor

Doctor Kostamo will spend as much time with you as you need and never seems rushed. He has a tremendous knowledge of medicine, and every one of his diagnoses over about seven years has proven correct, even one given to my wife based on my verbal description of her condition. I have been to many doctors during my life and recommend this one very highly.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 4th, 2011

good care... sometimes

Been a patient of Dr. K 20 yrs. Most of that time, no problems. However, 5 yrs ago, he almost cost me my life. Had a bad fall onto my tailbone, he did nothing but prescribe pain meds for 9 months. Turned out I had cancer, which he completely missed - I had to ASK for an MRI after being in so much pain for so long I couldn't even sleep at night. People at my work sent me in an ambulance to the hospital, where I lay screaming on the floor b/c I couldn't get comfortable in bed. Dr. K finally sent me for biopsy after that episode. Now I've had a bad cough for 3 months and all he's done is prescribe... cough medicine. I think he's slipping. Badly.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 16th, 2009

Experienced Dr. with wide range of treaments

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2009

I have been going to Dr Kostamo for a couple of years now and he is a fine doctor. He is a very patient man that will spend time with you and you do not feel rushed. I would recommend him for sure.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

July 31st, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 12th, 2017

2.0 Rating

April 5th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Paul Kostamo is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saint Petersburg, FL.

  • Dr. Tim Carlson

    Dr. Tim Carlson

    Family Medicine

    Saint Petersburg, FL 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (199)
    16
  • Dr. Pedro Morales

    Dr. Pedro Morales

    Family Medicine

    Saint Petersburg, FL 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (40)
    38
  • David Hobbs

    David Hobbs

    Family Medicine

    Saint Petersburg, FL 0.01 mi

    3.8
    (19)
    42