Dr. Paul Kraemer MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.2
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (+ 0.5)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    42%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    30%
  • Wait Time 17.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 11th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is fantastic. He corrected a problem my previous surgeon created. I've sent many friends to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2015
Absolutely wonderful!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After reading some of the previous reviews, I felt I must chime in. My husband was a patient of Dr. Kramer. In every office visit and hospital encounter, Dr Kramer was very caring, compassionate and informative. His staff is also very understanding and work together and with/for us like no others. Amber is a rock, she is on her game and returns phone calls promptly. My husband and I would without a doubt return for care from Dr Kramer. And for those that are wondering. ....my husband's surgery went perfectly. Dr Kramer did everything right with no complications but unfortunately in my husband's case the nerves in his back had been injured for too long and severely so they don't respond as before injury . I hope if you or a loved one is in need of spinal surgery you go to Dr Kramer. You won't be disappointed! !!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Would not recommend. Extremely rude Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 30th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have never been so ill treated by a doctor or staff in my life. After looking over my tests results he came in and didn't even bother to tell me what he thought was wrong. He didn't want to be bothered with me. My case was "too complicated" according to a nurse. I had a terrible time getting any records from his office to have forwarded to other specialists.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2014
Great Doctor, Great experience!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kraemer fixed my spine problem after previous doctors failed. He is a good doctor who genuinely cares and listens. He gave me hope that my previous failed spine fusion (from a different dr.) could be fixed and that I didn't have to be in pain. He followed through with everything he told me he could do. My pain substantially improved every month just as he expected. He gave me my life back after spending several years in pain. After seeing several negative reviews about Dr. Kraemer I felt compelled to share my positive experience. Dr. Kraemer and his staff were very pleasant, warm and attentive to my needs. It's a great feeling to know I have a doctor I can trust to go to if I ever have any spine issues in the future. I would recommend Dr. Kraemer and his staff to anyone who has spine issues and haven't had any luck with other spine doctors.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 4th, 2014
Excellent Surgeon
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had L5-S1 fusion surgery over 5 years ago. I could barely walk prior to having this procedure. I am a PGA golf professional so standing and rotating my spine is essential for what I do. Long story short, I have been pain free ever since waking up from my surgery. Dr. Kraemer is excellent and very attentive and I would highly recommend anyone contemplating surgery to see him first. As in life there are no guarantees when going under the knife. However, choosing a talented surgeon helps reduce risks of failure. I would not see any other surgeon in the Indy area besides Dr Kraemer.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 8th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
I had back surgery with Dr. Kraemer over a year ago. When I awoke from the surgery I could not lift my left leg. It has been 13 months and I still cannot lift my leg. Over this time period I have asked him several times " What happened?, what do we do now?" and the only answer I get is "I don't know, I don't know". I have had 2 other doctors tell me that he must have clipped a nerve.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2012
Very pleasant visit
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I was very well pleased with my appointment with Dr. Kraemer. He listened to my concerns and answered my questions with respect and knowledge. I could not have asked for a better outcome of my first office visit with this doctor and his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 8th, 2012
Doesn't seem to care about his patients.
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I felt like I was keeping him from something he felt was more important than treating me. I always had to air approx 30 min pat appt time to be seen. I didn't get a phone call telling me test results nor did I receive a letter about them. They seemed very unorganized. I was supposed to be sent for EMG and 2 weeks later they still hadn't sent the consult. I was supposed to get paperwork faxed for disability and it was an ordeal every single time with the most recent time being 2 weeks before it was faxed which held up my money and prevented me from buying groceries and paying bills. I was given strong narcotics for pain for months and then just cut off with no explanation of what to expect from withdrawal.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 30th, 2009
Great Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very knowledgable and very professional
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Paul Kraemer, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Carmel, IN.

Doctor

Dr. Joseph Smucker

17 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Justin Miller

8 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Rick Sasso

29 years experience

3.4 of 5