Dr. Paul Kramer MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.9
  • 48 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (-0.1)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    69%
  • Satisfied
    2%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    23%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 11.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 21st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kramer is a very compassionate man. He is a gentle giant with a heart of gold. He loves his patients and wants the best for them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2016
Former patient
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was a patient of Dr. Kramers' at Ruby Memorial Hospital in the Mary Babb Randolph Cancer Center Center in Morgantown, WV. This doctor is amazing- no other word fits his bedside manner, his knowledge and expertise, his professionalism, his passion for his work.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 30th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to Dr. Kramer by my local GYN. Dr. Kramer listened to what I had to say, and I was told that I could wait or have surgery. I opted for surgery. He's a very skilled surgeon with excellent bedside manner. In fact, everyone in his office was both professional and courteous. I am happy to say that I am recovering nicely and I'm pleased with the care I have received.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 5th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
With the health problems I have had would not recommend this physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2015
Awesome
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can not think of a better experience under the circumstances. Compassionate, easy to talk to and extremely competent. This includes his entire staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2015
Highly recommend
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful physician with much compassion, knowledge and skill. Takes all the time needed to explain diagnosis. Very supportive and deserves 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 17th, 2013
Great MD
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I worked with Dr. Kramer in the OR at one time, I am now having to have a procedure done and did not think twice when I chose him for my procedure.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was rushed to the Emergency Dept. & the Doctor who was in charge called Dr. Paul Kramer to inform him that his patient needed him. Dr. Kramer promised the Doctor in charge that he will see me early morning but he didn't come & instead, he sent his nurse to see me. The Doctor from the Emergency Dept. & all of us were shocked that Dr. Kramer didn't keep his promise to see me that morning when I needed his help after having a major surgery with him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 26th, 2011
Greatest Doctor I've Ever Seen
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kramer recently performed an emergency hysterectomy. Dr. Kramer made me feel safe and in incredibly competent hands at all times. He listened to my fears and continued to provide great follow on care throughout my treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2011
Friendly Staff
very compassionate doctor.....takes plenty of time with patient and explains options.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best doctor I've ever had :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 1st, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the best doctor in the world!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Paul Kramer, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Kingsport, TN.

Doctor

Dr. Judith Fischer

40 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Christy Stevens

12 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Chadi Jarjoura

21 years experience

4.1 of 5