The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Paul Kramer Jr Is this you?
  • 39
  • 2
  • 1
  • 3
  • 11

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Paul Kramer Jr?


56 Ratings with 17 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2017

Wonderful physician! God has given him the gift of comfort!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 4th, 2017

Very Impressed with this Doctor and his abilitiea/credentials.

Best in the Tri-Cities area

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2016

Dr. Kramer is a very compassionate man. He is a gentle giant with a heart of gold. He loves his patients and wants the best for them.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 17th, 2016

Former patient

I was a patient of Dr. Kramers' at Ruby Memorial Hospital in the Mary Babb Randolph Cancer Center Center in Morgantown, WV. This doctor is amazing- no other word fits his bedside manner, his knowledge and expertise, his professionalism, his passion for his work.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 30th, 2016

I was referred to Dr. Kramer by my local GYN. Dr. Kramer listened to what I had to say, and I was told that I could wait or have surgery. I opted for surgery. He's a very skilled surgeon with excellent bedside manner. In fact, everyone in his office was both professional and courteous. I am happy to say that I am recovering nicely and I'm pleased with the care I have received.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 5th, 2016

With the health problems I have had would not recommend this physician.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2015

Awesome

I can not think of a better experience under the circumstances. Compassionate, easy to talk to and extremely competent. This includes his entire staff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 28th, 2015

Great doctor !!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2015

Highly recommend

Wonderful physician with much compassion, knowledge and skill. Takes all the time needed to explain diagnosis. Very supportive and deserves 5 stars!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 17th, 2013

Great MD

I worked with Dr. Kramer in the OR at one time, I am now having to have a procedure done and did not think twice when I chose him for my procedure.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2011

I was rushed to the Emergency Dept. & the Doctor who was in charge called Dr. Paul Kramer to inform him that his patient needed him. Dr. Kramer promised the Doctor in charge that he will see me early morning but he didn't come & instead, he sent his nurse to see me. The Doctor from the Emergency Dept. & all of us were shocked that Dr. Kramer didn't keep his promise to see me that morning when I needed his help after having a major surgery with him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 26th, 2011

Greatest Doctor I've Ever Seen

Dr. Kramer recently performed an emergency hysterectomy. Dr. Kramer made me feel safe and in incredibly competent hands at all times. He listened to my fears and continued to provide great follow on care throughout my treatment.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Paul Kramer Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Kingsport, TN.

  • Dr. Jeffrey Mcqueary

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Kingsport, TN 0.38 mi

    4.7
    (19)
    24
  • Dr. Chadi Jarjoura

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Kingsport, TN 0.39 mi

    4.5
    (29)
    22
  • Dr. Renda Knapp

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Kingsport, TN 0.39 mi

    4.2
    (11)
    21