Dr. Paul Kruse MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Indianapolis, IN

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 34 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (-0.1)

34 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    82%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    9%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 11.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2014
Excellent physician
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr. Kruse for almost 15 years. He's a dedicated physician, father and husband and really cares about his patients. Last year after a routine visit, he noticed an abnormality on my test panels and his follow up was excellent. He always sends the labs to me within 4 days with a personalized note (praise and sometimes scolding w words of encouragement and suggestions for life style changes. labs don't lie, unfortunately). If you are having problems with getting a returned call or an rx--I once had to elevate to the office manager, who is his former Medical Assistant--and they were right on it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kruse seems to care but the staff are uniformly rude and obstreperous.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
His bedside manner is excellent and he spends a lot of time with me during visits. Would not trade him for the world.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2013
Retired
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I absolutely love going to Dr. Kruse. I appreciate the amount of time that he spends listening to my questions. He checks me from head to toe during my yearly visit. Any test results are viewed by him and he either sends a comment with results or calls as soon as information is received by him. His nurse is always very professional. I have never had a long wait. I sometimes do not appreciate the people who greet me at the office, but it is worth that problem to see Dr. Kruse.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 12th, 2010
This Dr. cares about his patients
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a wonderful Dr. and he is down to earth. Takes the time and is sincere in his profession. You don't find many Doctors like him. I was one of his first patients. Love the guy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2009
I like Dr. Kruse
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's personal, competent and he loves his work. I sometimes second guess his referrals and substitute my own, but that's not to say his aren't good. I agree that the support staff can be indifferent, but it's hard to find good help these days. I think Kruse is aware of this as somtimes he rolls his eyes at what they do, but I believe he shares them with a group.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2009
Guy's a loser
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Impossible to get anyone on the phone, staff is rude and obnoxious

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2017

1.0 of 5
April 19th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 4th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 6th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Paul Kruse, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Indianapolis, IN.