Dr. Paul Kwo MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.3
  • 35 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (-0.1)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    77%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Wait Time 31.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 25th, 2015
One of the Top Liver Disease Specialist in the Country
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Unparalleled expertise and one of the most automated, efficient and friendly offices I have seen make dealing with my chronic liver disease much more pleasant and manageable. Dr. Kwo is on the cutting edge of liver disease and digestive ailment science.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 1st, 2013
Patient 7 years
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It has been a blessing to have Dr Kwo as my doctor. I have been seen by him for seven years he has kept me stable to where I have enjoyed seeing both my children married and had the pleasure of being a grandparent. He is always ahead of the game always up to date on all treatment. Some visits are quicker than others but how ever long the visit you still get that same knowledge.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 21st, 2013
Somewhat sadistic
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Of all the many doctor's appointments I've had in my life, this was the worst. It took place 8 years ago and I remember it vividly. I had come because of pain in the area of my liver. He questioned the validity of everything I told him, refused to believe that I had had hepatits B without seeing proof, and kept repeatedly jabbing at my belly in the area of the pain with GREAT FORCE, saying, "Does this hurt? Does this hurt?" Does this hurt?" He had an intern with him that was egging him on and approving of his behavior One star would be too high to rate for his bedside manner. I would not send my dog to a doctor such as this.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2013
Life saver
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Doctor saved my life. I wait an hour past appointment time, and drive 5 hours to get there, but I wouldn't go anywhere else, and I think if he critiqued another Doctor as I read in another review, then that doctor probably deserved it. Rushed: on occasion. Abrupt: on occasion. What price to pay for your life? He knows what he is doing and is groundbreaking in his field. He will not give up on your life. What more could a person want? Four stars is not high enough!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 6th, 2012
HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
THIS DOCTOR WAS RUDE AND DENIGRATING.HE TOOK DELIGHT IN MAKING ME FEEL BAD AND HUMILIATING ME.POOR PROFESIONALISM. ALSO MADE FUN OF MY PHYSICIAN WHICH IS HEAD OF ANOTHER TRANSPLANT DEPARTMENT. DO NOT GO HERE!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2012
Wait time
30 minutes
I wouldn't be here if it wasn't for Dr. Kwo. He's on top of all the new tx and trials for hep c. Love the caseworkers (at least the ones I have had), over all the office staff is friendly and helpful. If you want the best care and up to date treatment I suggest IU :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
HE has saved my life twice so far he is right on in my treatment i trust him with my life. in which he has saved twice already his staff could be a little better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 1st, 2012
The Best of the best?
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Starts off as a very good doctor with sharing labs and explaining diagnosis and treatment but as time goes on communication with him is futile!He acts condescending towards patient and family!A very smart man but very little time spent with patient. Nearly seeing 200 patients day leaves him no time for a sincere professional doctor/patient relationship!The staff is rude and robotic and when you dig for answers.Also, when you seek other medical opinions you're met with a swift rebuke from the good doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 30th, 2011
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Medical Record Documentation:Inaccurate reason for me seeing him (after I had seen him X2)Stated that the quality of my life had improved since I started to see him (not true).. There was no treatment other than diagnostic tests & lab)What he told me in office seemed to differ from what was written in medical records & scan report.I think he got me confused with other patients.On-lione states he sees 200 patients/dayThis is unsafe & does not leave time for accurate diagnosis & effective evaluation & treatment. Nor does it leave any time for patient questions or patient teaching.He may be extremely bright (I personally don't know) however it is not reflected in his office work with patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2010
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the best doctors there is for treating HCV
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2010
BEST IN THE USA
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is known world wide & still has time for patients. Amazing man! His office staff is.....If you're looking for friendly, his office staff would benefit from a higher quality of training & why they work in health care. He is the best so I tolerate his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2009
Long Term Patient
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Kwo has saved my life once already. He continues to work hard to cure my Hep C, but I am a very difficult case. I trust him with my life. He calls me personally if I have concerns or questions on important matters.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Paul Kwo, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Palo Alto, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Andrew Newman

40 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jane Tan

20 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Walid Ayoub

17 years experience

5.0 of 5