The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Paul Olson Is this you?

Filter Reviews

21 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.6
  • 13
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Promptness
Wait Time
6.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Accurate Diagnosis

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Paul Olson?

Showing 12 of 21 Ratings

human

Posted on September 4th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on August 9th, 2016

Dr. Olson is a joke. I saw him 6 months ago. After a second opinion in Shakopee, I found out what I really had. The prednisone he put me on was uneccessary. After further review, I am not the only one he has made an error on. Additionally, his follow up is poor. I understand this has cost him in a law suit previously also....My advice....Avoid Dr. Olson at all cost!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 3rd, 2016

I saw him for a few years. Had 2 wrong diagnosis. He was very slow to deliver test results. Follow up calls were required. Not impressed with him, nor that office.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 8th, 2016

He was a joke. Polka dot tie with a plaid shirt and way too impressed with himself!!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 12th, 2015

Was not impressed with any part of our visit, starting at front desk

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Review for Dr. Olson

Posted on April 8th, 2014

Dr. Olson is an amazing doctor. I have been to him when I was at my wits end with health issues. He is kind, considerate, compassionate, and willing to listen. I have been to numerous doctors,but he is the one I want for my care.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Mrs

Posted on May 20th, 2013

Dr Olson is great. He feels like an old friend the Minute you meet him. Takes great care to resolve health issues. I would highly recommend him as a physician .

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very open and very perceptive:

Posted on September 16th, 2012

Dr Olson is able to:- Listen well- Clearly explain medications, treatment options and life style issue.- Great in role of medical consultant. I've gone to him for 20 years.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 28th, 2017

One Star

Posted on February 28th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 28th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 8th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Paul Olson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chanhassen, MN.