Dr. Paul Labinson DO Patient Reviews

  • Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism Hartford, CT

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.4)

29 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    59%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    14%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    17%
  • Wait Time 11.9 minutes
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2016
Excellant Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Labinson always gives me the time I need to become educated about my situation and is probably the only doctor that I truly trust. I ask a lot of questions and he gives me the time without feeling I'm bothering him or wasting his time. A great doctor, wish where were more like him around.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 21st, 2013
Patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Labinson for over five years. He is remarkable in his caring and knowledgeable treatment. I have recommended him to others and they too are pleased.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 30th, 2012
great doc
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been having prolems for years and he is one of the few doctor who has actually listened to me andtreated me with dignity and respect. He has diagnosed and helped my previously undiagnosed condition. He is patient and good at explaining his treatment plan and rationale for what he is doing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2012
Always get a second opinion
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor took over 2 weeks to get back to me after my thyroid scan. When he did get back to me he stated that my nodule showed up a hot nodule on the scan and that we can monitor in 3 months. When I finally asked for the dr report it stated that it was a cold nodule. It was then that I decided to get a second opinion. Either he didn't take the time to really review the films or he didn't know what he was talking about.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2012
Patient - 5 years
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Outstanding in every regard. Thoughtful, caring and extremely competent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 12th, 2011
First time visit
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I thought he was great! I came with a diagnosis so I can't comment on that but he explained everything in much more detail than the average Doc. No complaints!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 26th, 2011
Not great
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Go see someone else. He will make a snap judgement, and he will not sway from it, no matter how much evidence is presented.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 9th, 2010
Highly recommended!!! EXCELLENT doctor!
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I struggle to find a reason why anyone would rate Dr. Labinson lower than 4 stars. I have been his patient for four years now and he is always caring, courteous, respectful and completely thorough. He always asks if I understand everything he has explained to me, takes the time to answer any questions I have and never rushes my appointment. My previous Endo (who probably should have retired 10 years ago) made you feel as though you were putting him out just by being there, made me wait forever before being seen (one time I had to wait nearly 3 hours past my appt time), and his office staff were rude at best. Worst of all, he couldn't seem to get the doseage on my thyroid meds correct. I felt like a zombie!Dr. Labinson drew labs on me, tweeked my meds and within less than a month I felt 100 times better! Not to mention, I lost weight once my levels were corrected. (bonus!)Seeing Dr. Labinson was a breath of fresh air! Granted, everyone has different experiences, but I personally very highly recommend Dr. Labinson and his staff.

3.7 of 5
July 21st, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he was good...but took to long following up on my blood work results...i had to call the office several times before he finally contacted me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 1st, 2008
don't do it!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Where to begin?! This guy is ridiculous! He doesn't know what he's doing. Very frenetic and unorganized. Trouble with communication. By far the worst doctor I've ever seen. I often wonder how he passed med school. Go see another doctor in this practice or avoid it all together. If you don't believe me, make an appointment and judge for yourself. Terrible.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 13th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
June 13th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Paul Labinson, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hartford, CT.