The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Paul Labinson Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Paul Labinson?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Paul Labinson?

Ratings and Reviews

29 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Wait Time
11.9 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 29 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2016

Excellant Doctor

Dr. Labinson always gives me the time I need to become educated about my situation and is probably the only doctor that I truly trust. I ask a lot of questions and he gives me the time without feeling I'm bothering him or wasting his time. A great doctor, wish where were more like him around.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 21st, 2013

Patient

I have been a patient of Dr. Labinson for over five years. He is remarkable in his caring and knowledgeable treatment. I have recommended him to others and they too are pleased.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 30th, 2012

great doc

I have been having prolems for years and he is one of the few doctor who has actually listened to me andtreated me with dignity and respect. He has diagnosed and helped my previously undiagnosed condition. He is patient and good at explaining his treatment plan and rationale for what he is doing.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2012

Always get a second opinion

This doctor took over 2 weeks to get back to me after my thyroid scan. When he did get back to me he stated that my nodule showed up a hot nodule on the scan and that we can monitor in 3 months. When I finally asked for the dr report it stated that it was a cold nodule. It was then that I decided to get a second opinion. Either he didn't take the time to really review the films or he didn't know what he was talking about.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 3rd, 2012

Patient - 5 years

Outstanding in every regard. Thoughtful, caring and extremely competent.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 12th, 2011

First time visit

I thought he was great! I came with a diagnosis so I can't comment on that but he explained everything in much more detail than the average Doc. No complaints!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 26th, 2011

Not great

Go see someone else. He will make a snap judgement, and he will not sway from it, no matter how much evidence is presented.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 9th, 2010

Highly recommended!!! EXCELLENT doctor!

I struggle to find a reason why anyone would rate Dr. Labinson lower than 4 stars. I have been his patient for four years now and he is always caring, courteous, respectful and completely thorough. He always asks if I understand everything he has explained to me, takes the time to answer any questions I have and never rushes my appointment. My previous Endo (who probably should have retired 10 years ago) made you feel as though you were putting him out just by being there, made me wait forever before being seen (one time I had to wait nearly 3 hours past my appt time), and his office staff were rude at best. Worst of all, he couldn't seem to get the doseage on my thyroid meds correct. I felt like a zombie!Dr. Labinson drew labs on me, tweeked my meds and within less than a month I felt 100 times better! Not to mention, I lost weight once my levels were corrected. (bonus!)Seeing Dr. Labinson was a breath of fresh air! Granted, everyone has different experiences, but I personally very highly recommend Dr. Labinson and his staff.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

July 21st, 2009

he was good...but took to long following up on my blood work results...i had to call the office several times before he finally contacted me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 1st, 2008

don't do it!

Where to begin?! This guy is ridiculous! He doesn't know what he's doing. Very frenetic and unorganized. Trouble with communication. By far the worst doctor I've ever seen. I often wonder how he passed med school. Go see another doctor in this practice or avoid it all together. If you don't believe me, make an appointment and judge for yourself. Terrible.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

June 13th, 2017

3.0 Rating

June 13th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Paul Labinson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hartford, CT.

  • Dr. Daniel Kramer

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Hartford, CT 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    10
  • Dr. Faiqa Cheema

    Infectious Disease, Internal Medicine

    Hartford, CT 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    11
  • Dr. Mitchell Mcclure

    Dr. Mitchell Mcclure

    Internal Medicine

    Hartford, CT 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    14