Dr. Paul Lacava MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Princeton, NJ

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.3)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    76%
  • Great
    19%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Wait Time 15 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband and I have been under Dr. Lacava's care for many years... he is a wonderful doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 21st, 2016
Very caring
Never rushes you.carefully listens and makes sure he understands what you are saying. MOST of all he gets on the phone and talks to you, most doctors think they are above that. Never too busy to discuss your test results if you call with a question. He always returns calls
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 10th, 2012
Highly Recommended
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Lacava has been my primary care physician for 10 years. I never feel rushed in his office. I always feel like he'll take as much time as we need to discuss any health issues, he doesn't make quick or rash decisions, and is very thorough. He has a lot contacts and has made some great recommendations about specialists that I've needed to see. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2012
Capable but I have a major issue
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have visited Dr Lacava many times over a long enough period. I think he is capable in the sense that he knows the right thing. However, I don't think he necessarily does the right thing. I always got the sense that he was trying to always find a reason to perform more tests on me - to the extent of putting words in my mouth. A couple of times I came back and checked on internet, and realized I had neither the symptoms nor the risk factors. If the government or the insurance companies can make data available (may be they already do, I just am not aware) then I bet you would find that for a given test that he prescribes the "hit rate" is pretty low. In other words if he prescribes a test to 100 people, if the national average is 50 (people actually show a positive), Dr lacava would have a 30. That is of course assuming that on an average doctors in America do the right thing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 12th, 2009
Excellent
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a nice guy. He cares about his patients and follows up on what we discussed and the program I'm on.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 11th, 2008
Very caring
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Lacava is a careful, caring physician. As a senior citizen, I amaccustomed to being given short shriftby some physicians, but this does not apply to him. He is as meticulous with meand my late husband as one could wish.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very capable, very caring. kind.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 17th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 19th, 2015

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Paul Lacava, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Princeton, NJ.