The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Paul Ladenson Is this you?
  • 6
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.5 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Paul Ladenson?


9 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

March 28th, 2016

I thought Dr. Ladenson was a terrible Doctor. I have Hypoparathyroidism. I was symptomatic. He presecribed me seizure medicine. Thought it was neurological. I am now on a medication that he told me was not good for me. I'm feeling better. Just because he's a Hopkins dr does not mean he's the best. Go elsewhere.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 26th, 2012

Superb Professional

As a medical professional, I know an expert when I see one, and this doctor knows his business and is honorable adn compassionate. I disagree with disappointed, and wodner if the avoidance of a test was the cause for concern. My experience has been steallar and I have a very difficult thyroid problem.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 25th, 2010

Outstanding

Feel I am in the best hands possible. I am most grateful.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 26th, 2009

Very Caring Doctor

I was completely impressed by Dr. Ladenson as well as with his staff. The wait time was almost non-existent. He took a thorough medical history and listened to all that I had to say. He took great notes which he later gave me a copy of. He seems very caring and compassionate.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 8th, 2009

Too dogmatic

He wanted to do a biopsy of my thyroid nodule, but I didn't really need it. He spent almost no time explaining things to me, and didn't look at other ultrasound pictures I brought. He may have felt challenged with a patient who knew so much, as I brought internet info proving it was benign. I got the feeling that patients weren't treated as individuals.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 21st, 2011

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2010

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Paul Ladenson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Baltimore, MD.

  • Dr. Gillian Griffith

    Diagnostic Radiology, Radiology

    Baltimore, MD 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    17
  • Dr. Rohini Nadgir

    Dr. Rohini Nadgir

    Diagnostic Radiology, Radiology, Neuroradiology

    Baltimore, MD 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    16
  • Dr. Jamshid Danaie

    Diagnostic Radiology, Radiology

    Baltimore, MD 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    47