Dr. Paul Leavitt MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 48 patient ratings
  • 28 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (-0.6)

28 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    77%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 10.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 24th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Leavitt spends less than a minute, maybe 30 seconds with you and does not appear to even want to look you in the eye. It seems like he wants to leave the room before he even gets in the door. I will not be returning to this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 28th, 2016
Highly Recommended--Best Doctor I've Ever Had
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I trust Dr. Leavitt and his team completely. Always takes the best care of me and my family. We drive 50 miles to see him and we won't go anywhere else (we moved to another county last year). Excellent doctor, fantastic nurse practitioner Luke Canada, amazing nurses and staff. They provide the cutting edge of health care with an old fashioned approach. They listen and actually care. Highly recommend Dr. Leavitt and his team.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 16th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Leavitt is a caring doctor who takes the time with his patients to make sure that he gives them the best care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 28th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Leavitt is an exceptional doctor. He is intelligent and makes an effort to exclude any and all diagnosis before making a correct one. He takes his time in getting to know you and your symptoms. His staff also is friendly and as caring. I would highly recccomend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 8th, 2015
Very smart doctor, friendly staff, highly recommended
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband and I highly recommend Dr. Leavitt. He has great nurse practitioners and staff too. Very smart. Takes care of what I need right away. Never have to wait to get my referrals or prescriptions called in. Excellent medical care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 5th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would tell anyone go make an appointment he a great doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 11th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very accurate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 4th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Leavitt always listens to my concerns.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2015
A Doctor who KNOWS his medicine
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Leavitt was personable as well as knowledgeable. He asked, what my problem was and I explained how it started and how long it had been going on, etc. He actually listened to me for a good 3 or 4 minutes until I finished. He then examined me and diagnosed my condition accurately. I know he was accurate because I was given a shot there in the office, as well as a couple of prescriptions for antibiotics and cough syrup. It is now only 2 1/2 days since my visit and I'm now well on the road to recovery from a serious case of viral pneumonia. I'm already 70% better, smiling again, and my energy level is bounding back... and I'm a senior citizen. By my standards Leavitt is an EXCELLENT Doctor because he wasted little time in being able to alter my 3 week long period of suffering. Thanks Doctor Leavitt. God Bless!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 31st, 2014
Terrible physician
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First-time patient. He did't ask about past medical history or current problems. Don't use him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 4th, 2014
Highly Recommend Dr. Leavitt
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I started going to Dr. Leavitt last Fall when I moved here from Chicago and have seen him five times since then. He's the best doctor I have ever had and I have told all my neighbors about him. He has a great staff, excellent nurses and I have always had the best experience there. Dr. Leavitt is an excellent doctor. I highly recommend him and his office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2014
Highly Recommended
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very satisfied with my experience at Dr. Leavitt's office. He gave me the help I needed and his staff took good care of my prescription and referral needs. I have recommended him to my friends and he is now my whole family's doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Paul Leavitt, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hendersonville, TN.

Doctor

Dr. Christine Foster

20 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Raul Couret Jr

15 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Joseph Taylor

32 years experience

4.6 of 5