Dr. Paul Lieber MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.5
  • 52 patient ratings
  • 25 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 1.1)

25 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    52%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    31%
  • Wait Time 30 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 10th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful Doctor! Very knowledgeable and honest. I really couldn't have asked for a better experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 14th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lieber is just fantastic! He is honest and kind. His staff is so helpful and lovely. I would recommend him to anyone
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2016
Stem Cell to heal Knee with torn Meniscus
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My issue was a torn Meniscus in my left knee causing significant pain. I considered 2 options: (1) The "Normal" surgery approach and (2) Stem Cell injections to regrow tissue and rehab the knee. I chose #2 because, I may avoid needing a knee replacement - perhaps permanently (the surgeon said I may need a knee replacement within 5-10 years of his surgery). My insurance did NOT cover the Stem Cell procedure. Stem Cell worked beautifully. I'm healed, no pain, and golfing 3x per week!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 1st, 2016
Miracle-Worker
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Miracle-worker! Dr. Lieber and his excellent team were superb. It's only been 1 month and I'm pain free. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2016
Office Manager?
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have received injections from Dr. Lieber several times and have the utmost faith in his work. I liked him when he examined me several years ago. I like the P.A.'s, especially Ms. Erin. But I have grown increasingly annoyed with the staff. Most of them are just "too busy" to look up and smile, or be personal. They are like robots. Today I waited 50 minutes for an app't....OK, that happens, but for pete's sake, have one of the office people come out and apologize and explain they are running behind, or at least have the girl who calls my name and walks me in to the exam room without even looking at me, cold and rude, at least she can apologize for my having to wait. It's called common courtesy. Most of the office staff is like this. Just plain rude, especially for such a great practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 11th, 2015
Only for the ric
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Said he could help me but treatment not covered by insurance $5000 to get help ir insurance will pay for injections i hated being tild he could help. But only for the rich
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lieber is straight forward and offers various options to address your particular concerns. I have seen him for 7 years for arthritic problems. He has provided me with effective treatment where other doctors have previously failed. I recommend him highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 25th, 2015
Stem Cell
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was a doctor that listen to what I wanted to do and then told me what was available. He was good throughout the procedure in tell me what was happening and putting me at easy. I like him as a doctor and would go back to him and recommend him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2015
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lieber has taken care of me for many years and consistently finds the source of my pain and makes recommendations for what will take care of it. Each time I have followed his recommendation the pain was either removed or reduced. Time management is not ideal but he is well worth the wait.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2015
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Lieber is great! He is not someone who holds your hand and babies you, but he is honest and up-front about everything. He is easy to talk to, and he gives all of the different options for you. People who don't like him must be people who are not serious about treatment, because he has done wonders for me, and his staff is golden!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is so caring and wonderful! I would recommend him to anyone who is serious about getting their pain under control!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 4th, 2014
No money no help!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was a patent for years and when he started doing some new treatment not covered by insurance he dropped me saying it was part of my treatment plan. The cost was $1,800 not covered by any insurance plans. This place is ALL about the money. If you don't have cash don't get started with these people.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Paul Lieber, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Pittsburgh, PA.

Doctor

Dr. Saloni Sharma

10 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jesse Sally

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Marc Adelsheimer

26 years experience

3.1 of 5