Dr. Paul Lombardi MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Astoria, NY

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 0.5)

29 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    66%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    14%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 32.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
October 29th, 2013
Unsatisfied
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor gave me very little of his time and the staff was very unfriendly and made me feel very uncomfortable. Even when calling about a bill the staff was very unfriendly. It is a doctors visit, I should have been treated like a patient and instead I was treated like an annoying customer.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 14th, 2012
Worth the wait
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Although the wait tends to be long, his time and attention are well worth it. He spends time with each patient that is why sometimes there is a bit longer wait. I rather wait and have a visit that allows time for indepth exploration of the health related issues and concerns than a short wait and a 7 minute depersonalized visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 4th, 2012
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Lazy. Misdiagnosis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One year ago I suffered a hip injury and did not know what to do. After a visit with Dr. Lombardi I knew I was in the right place. His knowledge and overall patience made me feel I was in the right place. My surgery went very well and Dr. Lombardi stayed with me all through the rehap. I would recommend him to anyone in the area.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2010
Second opinion
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My first doctor basically "blew my off" after my ACL/meniscus surgery as soon as I started to have complaints..telling me it was all weak quads. I got a second opinion from Dr. Lombardi who was very straight forward and considerate of my time and complaints. Quickly diagnosed me and did the repair of both meniscus quickly. First doctor would wait 1-2 hrs, Dr. Lombardi no visit ever took more than an hour from time left car til my return to car. Office staff professional and courteous. Highly recommend Dr. Lombardi and this group. I saw him on my therapist recommendation and will happily refer any other ortho pts to Dr. Lombardi.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 14th, 2010
Worst doctor
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Operates on you and doesn't bother to check on you afterwards even while you're in the hospital. Routine wait of about 2 hours at appointments. Extremely rude staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 10th, 2017

4.0 of 5
January 19th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 12th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 11th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Paul Lombardi, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Astoria, NY.