The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Paul Loop Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Paul Loop?

Ratings and Reviews

27 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    9
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
30.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 27 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2016

He is the worse Doctor I have ever meet in my life !!! Very spiteful , hateful , and actually has a temper issue !!! I wouldn't take my dog to him !!!! Watch your back with him he is very mischievous !!!!

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 9th, 2015

Worst Doctor Ever.

Does not return phone calls when you have a family member in hospital. Knocked our mother out with medication. She went in the hospital walking and talking, came out in a wheel chair and hallucinating from over medication. Dr. would not even call us back. He had his assistant call us and apologize for our "bad experience."

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 26th, 2014

Best out there!

I have been in therapy and seeing psychiatrists most of my life. None have been as helpful as Dr. Loop. I started seeing him after I tried to commit suicide after my mother's death. He is the best out there! Because of finally getting properly medicated because of him, I am now out of therapy and considered to be in good/stable mental health! He is caring and compassionate and really gets to the bottom of the issue! Cannot praise this man enough! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 6th, 2014

Stay away

Not a good experience. This man did not guard my privacy well.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 18th, 2013

Poor discharge planning.

Your not listening to the paying client, assuming you had control to decided what is best!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2013

Dr. Paul Loop came to my aid during the darkest moment in my life. I had recently lost my mother and could not accept her death although she was 94 years old, I still grieved. I suffered from migraine headaches for more than 30 years. I tried every migraine headache medicine known. Finally I found hydrocodone which led to addiction. I now have almost 2 years sobriety, and I no longer suffer from migraine headaches. Dr. Loop was my guide out of the despair I was living in. Recently my husband was diagnosed with Alzheimer's Disease. Dr. Loop was kind enough to give my husband a second opinion and found no signs of AD. I cannot recommend this doctor enough.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

July 21st, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 13th, 2017

2.0 Rating

October 25th, 2016

1.0 Rating

March 25th, 2016

4.0 Rating

March 24th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Paul Loop is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Little Rock, AR.

  • Dr. James Davis IV

    Dr. James Davis IV

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Little Rock, AR 0.01 mi

    4.9
    (14)
    13
  • Dr. Leigh Bennett

    Dr. Leigh Bennett

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Little Rock, AR 0.01 mi

    4.1
    (26)
    13
  • Dr. Kimberly Sherrill

    Dr. Kimberly Sherrill

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Little Rock, AR 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (5)
    40