Dr. Paul Lynch MD Patient Reviews

  • Pain Management Scottsdale, AZ

Overall Rating

3.2
  • 52 patient ratings
  • 28 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-2.2)

53 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    52%
  • Great
    2%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    42%
  • Wait Time 31.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2016
Excellent Care
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had been a patient of Dr. Lynch since he took over the Arizona Pain Specialists in Scottsdale. I'm sorry he's no longer seeing patients. He was always very kind and attentive with me and I've never had a problem even though I'd had plenty of procedures with him. I now see his partner Dr. McJunkin, who I love also, but I wouldn't hesitate to see Dr. Lynch again or recommend him. He's a brilliant doctor and always took the utmost care with me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2015
VERY DISAPPOINTED - FAILED TO GIVE PROPER AND LEGALLY REQUIRED INFORMED CONSENT
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I received an epidural steroid injection (ESI) from Dr Lynch. After the procedure I have now learned that the drug that Dr Lynch used for the ESI (KENALOG-40) is NOT APPROVED BY THE FDA FOR EPIDURAL ADMINISTRATION. Dr Lynch never informed me that he was injecting a drug into me on an off-label basis. Had I been properly and legally informed that the drug injected into me was NOT APPROVED by the FDA for epidural administration, I would have refused the injection. The package insert for KENALOG-40 from the Bristol-Myers Squibb website clearly states at the very top "NOT FOR EPIDURAL USE". Why is a drug being injected into people epiduraly when the package insert clearly states "NOT FOR EPIDURAL USE"? At minimum, informed consent should be obtained from each patient. This is something that I never received. I have also learned that ESIs are extremely dangerous. Several people have even died from ESIs. Arachnoiditis is also another very serious complication that may result from ESIs. I was never informed of any of these potentially very serious complications from ESIs. I would not recommend Dr Lynch for any kind of invasive procedure due to him failure to give proper and legally required informed consent. For narcotic pain relievers he is probably OK.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 1st, 2014
The worst experience I've ever had in many years of chronic pain treatment.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The front office staff and billing staff is painful in itself, long waits, appointment mix-ups.Brought in records from previous pain Dr. that died, told Lynch I wanted exactly the same epidural injection. As soon as injected knew something was wrong, severe pain, couldn't talk. Staff realized something was wrong put me on a gurney and took me to the MRI, was left in hallway for almost an hour in severe pain until I yelled out "what the h&ll is going on here", someone came out of an office and told me that I would have to wait, others are ahead of me. I had the people that brought me help me to the car and I left. The worst experience I've ever had in many years of chronic pain treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 17th, 2011
A doctor to aviod at all costs!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This man treats his patients like enemys and shows no respect for people in pain asif he doesnt care he perscribes tramadol knowing that it doesnt work on 90% of the people that take it. i have a suspition that he gets kickbacks from the company that makes tramadol and the staff he has working under him all have horrible attitudes and arent professional at all!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My favorite doc! The office can be crazy busy sometimes and I may have to wait a little but for me it is worth it because I know I'm getting great care! Willing to answer all my questions and offers me a multitude of treatment options in one Clinic so I can get all my care in one place!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2011
My Favorite Docter
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have found Dr Lynch & staff to be very professenal & caring. My experiance with him has been very rewarding as pertaining to getting the maximum good result from the procedures he has preformed on me , with the absolute minimum amount of discomfort during these procedures!He is more worried about getting results for his patients , than running them through the useual money makeing machine most doctors use on their patients, I would recommend him & staff in the highest regard , if results are what you are looking for!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 16th, 2010
Busy office but that is because they are the best
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My first visit to forever! but three visits later I am 90% pain Free! I figure waiting for the doctor (because they are so busy) is a small price to pay for pain relief. This is the fourth pain doctor I have seen and the only doctor that has given me any kind of result. It is obvious why this place is so busy, they know what they are doing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2010
Pleased with Dr. Lynch
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I have been to the Mayo with multiple problems and have had several procedures. They directed me to try a pain specialist and I was fortunate enough to get an appointment quickly at the Arizona Pain Specialists. Dr. Lynch has the rare quality of being professionally capable yet also personable. His staff was excellent. Dr Lynch directed me to the next logical step and gave me hope that I can get relief from my persistent pain.

1.0 of 5
November 12th, 2010
unreal
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff seem confused. I went in for a procedure. Of course I was to prepay. Like I was a criminal. I sat in a room with curtains and there was literally a door bell, to move us from chair to chair. I saw my dr for a bout 2 minutes and was told to come back. Very unprofessional. I will not be back and will be reporting them to my insurance company. 3 thumbs down on professionalism
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 11th, 2010
2 HOURS WAIT FOR 1 MINUTE DR. VISIT
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I felt like a pieceof cattle. Dr. Lynch cares only about how many patinets he can see in an hour. No results and money hungrey. I followed up with another dr. who was far more attentive and sympathetic. His staff is lousy. All talking about their weekend plans while waiting to get a procedure done.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2010
if you want to be a number go here
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
this clinic only cares about how many patients they can see a day and if you want to see one of the docs they will be in the procedure room. You be seen by a pa or np who are pretty good and the doctors are as well but this clinic lacks in customer service and patient care badly. They have been blinded by money and don't put any back into their clinic.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2010
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr Lynch once and by the time he was finished telling me what he would do to help my pain, I chose not to see him nor follow up with him again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Paul Lynch, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Scottsdale, AZ.