Dr. Paul Magarelli MD Patient Reviews

  • Reproductive Endocrinology and Infertility Colorado Springs, CO

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 95 patient ratings
  • 51 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (+ 1.0)

95 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    52%
  • Great
    11%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    32%
  • Wait Time 20 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
November 13th, 2016
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Arrogant, insulting, disrespectful, yells at staff in front of customers. When he saw our insurance he pushed for immediate treatment which he did poorly. Screwed up our IVF.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2016
Staff is very friendly and made me feel comfortable with the process
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff is very friendly and made me feel comfortable with the process. At times the clinic seemed a bit disorganized. I was constantly asking for updates but this has improved. I think I was a result of staff turnover at the time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2016
DO NOT RECOMMEND
Let's be honest this place is a joke. I understand people that were successful are happy BUT did you really get the best care? Were your nurses never stressed out? You got all the appropriate updates? There were no hidden fees? Nurses were always patient with you and never made you feel rushed? Staff never seemed way too overwhelmed? The staff never talked crap about dr. mag the whole time that was suppose to be spent on you? If your answer is no to all of that, I find that hard to believe! My wife and I went here. The worse experience ever. The staff never seem to stick around. I think we seen 4 nurses leave in an eight month periods time. DR. Mag was super rude. There is a difference between being straight to the point and honest and being down right disrespectful and rude. There wasn't a time when I knew what the heck was going on and certainly had no support from staff! Denise was the ONLY decent nurse there who genuinely cared. I even had to lie about why I needed my medical records when I switched fertility clinics because I was told that if I had told them the truth they become very hostile. For me to even believe this to be true without experiencing it myself says a lot!!! There is no doubt people have gotten pregnant and for those people I'm sure that they are happy. But the rate is very low and the hospital is a wreck!!! For me It's not about whether a pregnancy happens as long as I am treated like someone cares and there neither happens!!! To top it off I have seen the owner's responses to many peoples reviews and I must say they seem kind of insulting. The owners responses may look good and state the facts of the laws and regs but that doesn't mean that that's what was told to the patient. I know because I had been mislead many times!!! It would not surprise me if they made up fake responses on these reviews to show that they have good responses!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 12th, 2016
Staff and doctors have been wonderful!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff and doctors have been wonderful!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 10th, 2016
I am very happy patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am very happy patient and have referred him to others.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 28th, 2016
Everyone has made this experience easier.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband and I are always treated great. Each visit we feel important and special. Everyone has made this experience easier.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2016
The staff is always friendly and helpful.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff is always friendly and helpful. When someone doesn't know the answer, they take the time to find someone who does. Only suggestion would be "out of the office" in box messages. Would be helpful to have secondary contacts for those instances. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 14th, 2016
Everyone make me feel comfortable
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Everyone make me feel comfortable. I am very private person and a nervous person and everyone was very sweet and professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 12th, 2016
Loved talking with Dr. Magarelli
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Loved talking with Dr. Magarelli. My initial visit husband was deployed and usually need that extra support. Dr. Magarelli made me feel confident and really good about this decision and process.

5.0 of 5
August 11th, 2016
So far so good
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
So far so good.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 31st, 2016
Everyone was wonderful
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Everyone was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 27th, 2016
So far so good.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Only my 3rd visit and testing, but so far so good.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Paul Magarelli, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Colorado Springs, CO.