Dr. Paul Magda DO Patient Reviews

  • Neurology Flushing, NY

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (+ 0.2)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    73%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 25.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 28th, 2013
Very Thankful For This Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Magda is brillant. After many Neuro's, I stumbled across Dr.Magda. He had a treatment for a difficult illness when others were scratching their heads. I am grateful to have him as my Neurologist. He can sometimes be very blunt, but he is usually correct when he. I am stable today because of this Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 7th, 2013
Rude and unprofessional
Very rude and unprofessional. Did not listen, stopped me from speaking several times. Just Los t computer screen entire visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 21st, 2013
terrible experience
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
the coldest person i ever met. go elseware,fast.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 26th, 2012
Joseph Rhoten
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I have the highest respect for Dr. Magda. I was from out of town getting ready to leave the hospital. I had already been told that my MRI results were good by another neurologist when the DR. stepped in and said wait a minute I see something. The Dr. took the time to listen and examine me right on the spot. I can't tell you how much I appreciate him interceding on my behalf.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 15th, 2010
He's closing NYC practice ;(
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Magda is moving practice to Westchester area -- those who can see him up there are lucky, as he = dedicated, hands-on diagnostician (vs. some neurologists who leave certain tests to technicians)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
June 14th, 2010
He will think outside the box
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very complete and open to my suggestions on a difficult problem. he was willing to think out side the box to find leads or solutions. Excellent referral to one of the best MRI doctors who was responsible for diagnosing the problem
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 27th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 2nd, 2017

5.0 of 5
January 2nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Paul Magda, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Flushing, NY.