ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Paul Marcotte Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Paul Marcotte?

Ratings and Reviews

112 Ratings with 32 Comments

  • Excellent
    77
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    14
  • Poor
    5
  • Bad
    12
  • Excellent
    77
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    14
  • Poor
    5
  • Bad
    12

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
24.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 112 Ratings with 32 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 29th, 2017

Surgery November 2015

good results. Less pain!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 11th, 2017

Virginia

I visited Dr. Marcotte many years ago, I was 50 years old then, now 72. I couldn't turn my neck without being in terrible pain. He told me he could help and I was really feeling beyond help, but he came through for me, did the surgery and within 6 to 8 weeks, I was totally back to normal. Have never had this problem again. Thank you Dr. Marcotte, for giving me my life back.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2017

Save a trip to the city

Grossly overrated will give selected patients the bums rush at the end of the day. Better schedule early or not at all.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2016

Saved my (quality of) life

Had a chronic problem with my back nobody could figure out. Following a brutal cycling injury, i discovered that i injured by spine pretty severely. Wound up in this wonderful man's care - and am back on my bike living an active life, now going on 16 years later. He's wonderful.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 24th, 2016

Can you sleep at night, Knowing I suffer,th pain is unbearable, you lost my medical records were destroyed the day of my surgery, I have know mown because it goes to pay off medical bills that your malpraction insurance should have covered, no doctor will touch me because they don't know exactly what happened and are afraid they will paralyze me again. I'm 42 years old with a daughter in nursing school, living off of soc.sec disability, my marriage is falling apart, I make $840.00 a month and I hurt now more then I did when I walked through your or on Aug.29,2001! Doctors are supposed to help patients at all cost and I know you lied straight to my face. I hope you can live with that when you go to sleep every night because when

5.0 Rating

July 11th, 2016

Conservative and intelligent, seasoned surgeon.

Conservative approach to surgical options, courteous and professional manner, yet relaxed. I have chosen Dr. Marcotte to perform a cervical lamenectomy and lumbar fusion.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 6th, 2016

Dr. Marcotte is phenomenal. He is thorough, patient, and compassionate. His vast fund of knowledge and expertise is amazing!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 29th, 2016

Great work Great staff Very good results

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 4th, 2016

The most important thing about Dr. Marcotte is that he's perfect. He's a brilliant surgeon, who thinks deeply about his patients and cares deeply about his patients. Amazingly, he's also down-to-earth and humble, incredible for any surgeon, let alone for such a great one.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 8th, 2016

Dr. Marcotte has performed three surgeries on my spine to repair arthritis, stenosis, disks, laminaectomy, and spinal fusion. He is very personable, and does a wonderful job. I would recommend him to anyone looking for a spine specialist.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 27th, 2016

Dr. Marcotte is a patient and caring doctor. His staff is warm and caring.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 16th, 2016

Excellent care

This was my 3rd opinion and was the most comprehensive evaluation. Dr Marcotte called me personally to go over the results of my most recent MRI. His staff put me & my family at ease about the options & realistic outcomes of surgery.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Paul Marcotte is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Philadelphia, PA.

  • Dr. Gordon Baltuch

    Dr. Gordon Baltuch

    Neurological Surgery

    Philadelphia, PA 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (22)
    31
  • Dr. Ali Ozturk

    Dr. Ali Ozturk

    Neurological Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine

    Philadelphia, PA 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (9)
    7
  • Dr. Stephen Dante

    Neurological Surgery

    Philadelphia, PA 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (84)
    34