Dr. Paul Marcotte MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurological Surgery Philadelphia, PA

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 108 patient ratings
  • 30 comments

Last 12 months:

3.9 (-0.3)

109 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    69%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    12%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    11%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 24.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2017
Save a trip to the city
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Grossly overrated will give selected patients the bums rush at the end of the day. Better schedule early or not at all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2016
Saved my (quality of) life
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had a chronic problem with my back nobody could figure out. Following a brutal cycling injury, i discovered that i injured by spine pretty severely. Wound up in this wonderful man's care - and am back on my bike living an active life, now going on 16 years later. He's wonderful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 24th, 2016
Can you sleep at night, Knowing I suffer,th pain is unbearable, you lost my medical records were destroyed the day of my surgery, I have know mown because it goes to pay off medical bills that your malpraction insurance should have covered, no doctor will touch me because they don't know exactly what happened and are afraid they will paralyze me again. I'm 42 years old with a daughter in nursing school, living off of soc.sec disability, my marriage is falling apart, I make $840.00 a month and I hurt now more then I did when I walked through your or on Aug.29,2001! Doctors are supposed to help patients at all cost and I know you lied straight to my face. I hope you can live with that when you go to sleep every night because when
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2016
Conservative and intelligent, seasoned surgeon.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Conservative approach to surgical options, courteous and professional manner, yet relaxed. I have chosen Dr. Marcotte to perform a cervical lamenectomy and lumbar fusion.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 6th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Marcotte is phenomenal. He is thorough, patient, and compassionate. His vast fund of knowledge and expertise is amazing!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 29th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great work Great staff Very good results
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2016
The most important thing about Dr. Marcotte is that he's perfect. He's a brilliant surgeon, who thinks deeply about his patients and cares deeply about his patients. Amazingly, he's also down-to-earth and humble, incredible for any surgeon, let alone for such a great one.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Marcotte has performed three surgeries on my spine to repair arthritis, stenosis, disks, laminaectomy, and spinal fusion. He is very personable, and does a wonderful job. I would recommend him to anyone looking for a spine specialist.

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Marcotte is a patient and caring doctor. His staff is warm and caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2016
Excellent care
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This was my 3rd opinion and was the most comprehensive evaluation. Dr Marcotte called me personally to go over the results of my most recent MRI. His staff put me & my family at ease about the options & realistic outcomes of surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 29th, 2015
Fantastic neurosurgeon!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Marcotte performed a hemilaminectomy on my neck in 2003 to disk pressure on my spinal cord. Surgery went very well and, 12 years later, I am pain free and completely well. It did take about 5 years for a full recovery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 12th, 2015
Great Dr
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had surgery on my neck in 2009 and I am great thanks Dr Marcotte!
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Paul Marcotte, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Philadelphia, PA.