Dr. Paul Marcotte MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurological Surgery Philadelphia, PA

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 99 patient ratings
  • 27 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.1)

27 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    70%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    10%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Wait Time 22.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2016
Saved my (quality of) life
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had a chronic problem with my back nobody could figure out. Following a brutal cycling injury, i discovered that i injured by spine pretty severely. Wound up in this wonderful man's care - and am back on my bike living an active life, now going on 16 years later. He's wonderful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2016
Conservative and intelligent, seasoned surgeon.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Conservative approach to surgical options, courteous and professional manner, yet relaxed. I have chosen Dr. Marcotte to perform a cervical lamenectomy and lumbar fusion.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 6th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Marcotte is phenomenal. He is thorough, patient, and compassionate. His vast fund of knowledge and expertise is amazing!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 29th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great work Great staff Very good results
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2016
The most important thing about Dr. Marcotte is that he's perfect. He's a brilliant surgeon, who thinks deeply about his patients and cares deeply about his patients. Amazingly, he's also down-to-earth and humble, incredible for any surgeon, let alone for such a great one.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Marcotte has performed three surgeries on my spine to repair arthritis, stenosis, disks, laminaectomy, and spinal fusion. He is very personable, and does a wonderful job. I would recommend him to anyone looking for a spine specialist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Marcotte is a patient and caring doctor. His staff is warm and caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2016
Excellent care
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This was my 3rd opinion and was the most comprehensive evaluation. Dr Marcotte called me personally to go over the results of my most recent MRI. His staff put me & my family at ease about the options & realistic outcomes of surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 29th, 2015
Fantastic neurosurgeon!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Marcotte performed a hemilaminectomy on my neck in 2003 to disk pressure on my spinal cord. Surgery went very well and, 12 years later, I am pain free and completely well. It did take about 5 years for a full recovery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 12th, 2015
Great Dr
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had surgery on my neck in 2009 and I am great thanks Dr Marcotte!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent surgeon... I was back to "good as new" quickly. Dr. Marcotte is very competent, great bedside manner, spends time explaining things, provides treatment options, so that intelligent decisions can be made. Wonderful doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 21st, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After so much pain and unable to walk, that I had to crawl to move. I finally got my life back. I call this a 2nd chance and Dr, Marcotte gave me this. I knew the pain was from my back but I could not understand why my leg was going numb and I had no more will to go on. The pain was unbearable. Once the surgery took place I was out of pain and knew I made the right decision. I owe Dr, Marcotte and his team my LIFE.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Paul Marcotte, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Philadelphia, PA.

Doctor

Dr. Kareem Zaghloul

12 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Han-Chiao Chen

33 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Leif-Erik Bohman

10 years experience

5.0 of 5