Overall Review

4.3
  • 62 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    74%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 12.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 29th, 2016
Mrs.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Martin treated my son and I found him to be clinically very impressive. He was on point with his diagnosis and factored my concerns about a sound pharmacological approach for treatment. He seemed stressed for time but that is because American voters has supported the insurance industry as one of the most powerful lobbies in Washington,DC. - not something that Dr. Martin can control.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 30th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
My son's regular doctor was on maternity leave and I needed to get school forms so we saw Dr. Martin for a wellness check-up. Dr. Martin didn't inform my 10 year old son that he was going to squeeze his testicles and just did it. Of course, my son was taken aback. Most doctors tell you what they are about to do specially to make their young patients comfortable but I guess there's no time for that. Dr. Martin also kept trying to write me out allergy prescriptions for my son who has no allergies. He mentioned Zyrtec and other allergy meds about 5 times in the 10 minutes that we were with him. Dr. Martin also said that it would help with ADD which my son doesn't have. My son was reading a book on the exam table when he walked in. My sister also saw him and he wrote a $450.00 prescription for her daughter. My sister was so alarmed that she took her doctor to get tested for allergies and she has none.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2014
still traveling 45 minutes to see him
Ok... I think I could find a ped closer but Dr. Martin is hard to replace. He's a very cautious doctor and he's been right about every diagnosis. I would assume 99.9% of the time he deals with common illness. It's easy to get into a routin and miss something. The most important thing to me is that he's right when it comes to health issues concerning my children and has never overlooked anything. He's gained my trust. After talking to other peds within the practice and the few times we've visited children's memorial hospital (now called Lurie's children's hospital) I've found many other doctors who trust and respect him as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 8th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Really should know more background on a patient before making a diagnosis. At least you should know the age of the child being discussed to know appropriate dosages for medications.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 26th, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Do yourself a favor, go to a different doctor. Dr. Martin was not a good listener, but a big talker. We had a few specific questions to ask regarding our son and left with most of the questions unanswered. He basically just rambled about personal stories and other patients he had and never really gave us an answer to what we were asking. He used some profanity, which is odd at a children's clinic. He looked at our son, but this was well after just sitting around and "chatting." The whole appointment felt unprofessional. We will be back to the pediatrics group, but will be scheduling to see a different doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 13th, 2012
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very cocky - wouldn't even let me finish my questions/sentences and was already giving me a diagnosis. Kept citing his 20 years of experience to say he was right and I basically had no idea what I was talking about and didnt know my baby. Recommend the practice as the staff is helpful, but please, go see a different doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 14th, 2012
Amazing!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Martin is great! Very smart and he always gives me tons of information...I love him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 2nd, 2012
two thumbs up
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Martin is a wonderful doctor. He takes his time to ask questions and get the cause of the illness rather than just treat symptoms. He gives me a ton of useful information when I visit him. A super caring guy as well as super smart. He caught and treated GERD early and made me a huge believer in Vaccines. He's also one of the nicest people on the planet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Very patient and answered all questions. (I had alot of them). Very concerned with my childs symptoms and how long. Overall, I would recommend Dr. Martin.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2009
Great pediatrician
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Martin has always taken the time to explain everything to my husband and I in regards to any concerns we may have for our daughter. He is a wonderful pediatrician. I recommend him to everyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Paul Martin, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Chicago, IL.

Doctor

Dr. Julia Ray

33 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Emily Lieberman

6 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Jennifer Bergquist

14 years experience

2.8 of 5