Dr. Paul Martinelli MD Patient Reviews

  • Dermatology Plano, TX

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.4)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    80%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 5 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2017
Dr. Martinelli is the best doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had skin cancer 4 years ago and went to another Mohs surgeon, who I later learned was NOT fellowship trained, who left a bigger scar than I expected. When I found out I had another basal cell carcinoma, my friend from church recommended Dr. Martinelli when. I am so glad I went to Dr. Martinelli because he is so nice. He listened to me and knew exactly how to help me. I never felt rushed by anyone at his office. His nurse was very patient and explained my bandage care to me. Dr. Martinelli also provided his personal mobile number, so I could call if anything came up. I didn't have any problems, but he still called me that evening to make sure I was ok. I am planning to bring some cookies to the office because they did such a great job taking care of me. I wish he could be my cardiologist too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 29th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent care from the staff and provider. Dr. Martinelli made his incision carefully so as to minimize scarring. Bedside manner is professional, courteous but caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 1st, 2015
Great
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Martinelli is extremely personable. Following his diagnosis of my condition my options were provided in a very understandable manner. His nurse was very efficient and comforting. I would definitely recruit his services in the future, should the need arise
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 5th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was taken into the room for evaluation and surgery within 5-10 minutes every time. He made me feel comfortable and assessed my condition quickly and carefully removed the two cancers expertly. If I have more skin cancers I will certainly return to the care of Dr. Martinelli and his dedicated and nice staff. He called me personally the evening of my surgery and his office called to check on me the morning after. I am very pleased with Dr. Martinelli and his entire staff and highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 1st, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to Dr. Marttinelli by my dermatologist for the mohs surgery on my nose. This is the best doctors office I have ever been to. No long wait, the nicest staff and the best doctor. He took the time to explain everything about the Mohs Surgery. I never once felt rushed, he answered all my questions. He has the best office staff I've ever seen. Always friendly on the phone and professorial in the office. I highly recommend Dr. Martinelli to anyone that is in need of a great doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 6th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Doctor...Great Staff...Recommend them 100%.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2012
Dr. Martinelli is the doctor to go to.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I first saw Dr. Martinelli last year, and since then he has helped my husband and a neighbor. He's very nice and spent alot of time answering all our questions for him. My son came with us on our appointment, and even he liked him alot. The nurses are also very helpful. Dr. Martinelli also gave me his mobile number in case I needed anything at night or over the holiday weekend. I will recommend him to all my family and friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2011
Cool doc.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doc M. was great. I didn't even have to wait when I got there because I started to make my coffee when the nurse called my name. My cancer is gone, and nobody can tell I even had surgery on my head.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2011
Would recommend to family and friends
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Martinelli is so nice. He called me to make sure I was okay after my surgery. I called him on Saturday with a question, and he answered the phone. It was nice not having to deal with an answering service or the nurse. He did a nice job taking care of the skin cancer on my forehead. It looks great and nobody can tell I had surgery. My friend at work also got diagnosed with skin cancer, and she's going to him as well.I recommend him to anyone who needs skin cancer surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 31st, 2010
Excellent care and great staff
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is the first time I ever went to a doctor, where I was seen right away. After my surgery, Dr. Martinelli called me at home to check on me. I have never had a doctor call me himself. And, he gave me his cell phone to call him if I needed anything. Never had that before.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Paul Martinelli, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Plano, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Mark Thieberg

27 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. James Russell

6 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Christy Riddle

14 years experience

4.3 of 5