Overall Rating

4.0
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.0)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    62%
  • Satisfied
    15%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Wait Time 12.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

2.0 of 5
October 8th, 2012
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Needs to quit research and go back to medical school.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 14th, 2012
Rediculous
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went in as a referral from a pshychiatrit and a neuropsychologist, was told on my initial that i had one thing so he up'd my medication, he explaind his nurse would schedule a follow up, waited 3 months without hearing from his office. upon my second visit he changed his diagnosis and told me everything was due to underlying depression. he is a quack, ask for a second opinion and get a different dr if possible.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2012
Wonderful!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mazzeo is great. He's thoughtful, spends time with me and diagnosed me correctly by ordering the right number of tests (not costing me a fortune ordering everything under the sun) before discussing different treatments with me. After reading some of the negative reviews, I have to wonder what people expect. Dr. Mazzeo is an educator. He discussed the different possible diagnoses with me before testing was completed, the rationale for why we were doing each test and explained the nature of my condition and its treatment. I was given the choice of three different treatments for my condition. He discussed the risks and benefits of each one and let me decide which was best for me. Dr. Mazzeo spent over an hour and 15 minutes with me. I've never had a doctor spend so much time for an office visit. I cannot say enough good things about him. He's the smartest, most caring, considerate doctor I've ever encountered!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 25th, 2011
Best Neurologist Ever!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a wonderful experience with Dr. Mazzeo and his office. He spent a lot of time with me, explained my condition in a way that was easy for me to understand and treated me in a kind and thoughtful manner. I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a neurologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Felt he did not care to take my symptoms seriously diagnosed without ordering diagnostic testing to rule out medical conditions that would require meds or follow up medical care may miss real medical health issues
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2011
Spectacular!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can't say enough good things about Dr. Mazzeo. He diagnosed my mother with Alzheimer's dementia after a year of getting the runaround from other neurologists in the area. He spent so much time with mom and me, explaining to us the condition, prognosis and treatment options. Dr. Mazzeo took a lot of the fear of the disease away from us. We feel we've found a true partner in this journey who actually listens to what we have to say.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 12th, 2010
Great Neurologist
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mazzeo is a pleasure to have as a doctor. He spent so much time with me, diagnosed my condition right away and put me on the proper medication. I've struggled with my problem for years and had almost given up all hope. I can't thank him enough for helping me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2010
My favorite doc
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mazzeo diagnossed my disease when many others could not. He has allways been sraight and to the point and very kind, Most of all he listens to what I have to say and gives me encouragement.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 11th, 2009
Quack and stay away from him! Makes you his guinea pig!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I came from a city on the other coast. I had neurologist and protocol that worked perfectly. From the moment I came to see him, he dropped what worked for me and tried to get me into every study available. Sounded more like he got kick backs. Then a list of trial meds got longer and longer, instead of what always worked for me. Now, I have a "Label" on me due to his unprofessionalism. Not to mention, his office staff will not tell you when you are running low on referrals, they will let you go in and then tell you afterwards that you had no referral and you owe a hefty bill. Send you to the collection agency in a heartbeat. Don't go through all the heartache and Migraines that he has caused me, Maybe his 14 years of so called practice is just not enough. Just stay away!

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Paul Mazzeo, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Port Royal, SC.