Dr. Paul Mcandrews MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.7
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (-0.2)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    87%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 10 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 13th, 2015
Ethical hair transplant surgeon
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Went there very concerned about my hair loss since he has the reputation as the best hairtransplant surgeon. He stopped me from having surgery (even though several other surgeons told me I should have surgery and tried to get a deposit). He told me to get on the medical therapies (finasteride and minoxidil) since that's what's urgent and we can talk about hair transplants in the future.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 21st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
2 words- The Best
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2013
Professional & Honest
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Professional, honest, direct & highly qualified. I felt extremely confident with him, and recommend him to friends. He does not "sell" fluff, gimicks, and non-medically-approved products & procedures.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 1st, 2012
Hoochie Mama!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After a visit with Dr. McAndrews, my husband can't keep away! Dr. McAndrews made some minor corections, explained the small procedure, and wa-la-LA! I am a NEW me! Love the skin care and can't wait to see Dr. McAndrews again!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 21st, 2012
AWEFUL! STAY AWAY!,
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went for a consult and was very unhappy with the visit. He is very arrogant! Sent 2 minutes with me (I checked on my watch) and left before I could get a question in. Seems like he wants to see as many people as he can to make money and the person doesn't count at all. I will never go back!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2012
Worth It !!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Professional, accurate, efficient.. I would refer friends and family to Dr. McAndrews without any hesitation
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 14th, 2011
Very Personable & Highly Competent And Caring Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When initially making inquiries in effort to fine an excellent dermatologist, I was referred to Dr. McAndrews by three separate nurses that indicated to me that he was the the best of best in this medical field. Needless-to-say, I found their concurring assessments right on the mark. And even though I reside 20 miles away with plenty of other dermatologists in between to choose from, for the past several years I have my medical appointments only with this highly proficient and knowledgeable doctor. He has done surgical hair-grafts replacement on my scalp and taken care of all my dermatological problems with always great success. Moreover, he is highly personable, understanding, and easy to talk. I would highly recommend this fine doctor to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
A diamond in the rough. Absolutely the best hair tranplant surgeon in the United States
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Paul Mcandrews, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Pasadena, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Richard Bennett

45 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Patricia Cavender

34 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Laura Chang

2.1 of 5