ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Paul Mcchristian Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.1
  • 11
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
22.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Paul Mcchristian?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on February 29th, 2016

He is an excellent doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 11th, 2013

He is the only reason my sister and her daughter are here for you women are mad BC he tells it straight are just wanting to grip he is a wonderful doctor and I have a beautiful niece and my sister BC of him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

would not recommend

Posted on February 25th, 2013

over crowded waiting area, staff unknowledgable of common knowledge, he's out of date with current medical practices, no bed side manner, does not follow up after visit. i would not recommend this clinic. i am disgusted.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best of the best

Posted on October 30th, 2012

Dr.McChristian delivered all three of my babies and I wish he could come to Kansas and deliver my third one... Which I may plan on coming back home just for him to deliver!!!!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Assumes every delivery is the same

Posted on August 3rd, 2011

It's been 6 yrs since Dr. McChristian delivered my third child and I still have nightmares about the delivery and care I received during my pre-natal visits. To start off, Dr. McChristian always implied that my swollen (to the extreme) and high blood pressure were the "norm" since this was my 3rd child. My feet were swollen to the size of elephant trunks - kid you not! Then he thought nothing of the fact that I carry a gene that is symptomatic with Hemophilia and that I bleed. Even though I was in extreme pain for months, with restless leg syndrome to the point that I couldn't sleep, that I was swollen and you could actually poke a finger into my legs and the hole would stay there AND my blood pressure was extremely high and beyond what a typical OBGYN would be alarmed at, he assured me that it was all "part of being pregnant". To make a long story short, I went into labor early, had extremely high blood pressure upon admission, was diagnosed there with extreme edema, was given 4 transfusions AND he had the nerve to write in my records that I knew of all of my conditions! Please ladies, listen up: This guy is way past his prime and could have really caused devastating results for me and my child had it not been for a doctor (Fertaudo and Dr. Phil Guillic) and a whole lot of caring nurses that came into the picture after delivery. He tauts that he has 30 years of experience, and he does, but I will never forget the care he gave to me and because of him I have a strong dislike and distrust of doctors. Not only did I suffer extremely during the pregnancy but the delivery was a horrible experience as well (Spinal block didn't take, felt him cutting into me and he argued that it was just pressure, loss of blood, 5 days in hospital), on and on...I never went back for my 6-week check-up and I hope to never see this man ever, ever again.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

he delivered my first

Posted on June 9th, 2009

Hes very laid back, caring, open about everything. He will not beat around the bush if something is wrong he will straight up let the patient know and not just tell the 'coach'/spouse and let them make a decision. He lets you know what he is best at, but gives you other options

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on March 21st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 23rd, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 8th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on August 4th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on June 3rd, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on July 10th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Paul Mcchristian is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Conway, AR.