Dr. Paul Mccormick MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurological Surgery New York, NY

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 41 patient ratings
  • 17 comments

Last 12 months:

4.1 (-0.1)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    76%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    20%
  • Wait Time 12.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 27th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After being diagnosed with a spinal cord tumor, I was fortunate to find Dr. McCormick. Even the local surgeons I saw, all indicated that Dr. McCormick was the surgeon I should have care for me. I am grateful!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best doctor who gave me my life back. Dr McCormick's knowledge and expertise is unsurpassed. Thank you Dr McCormick.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A great and caring doctor. Dr. McCormick's experience and surgical skills are exceptional! He saved my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2016
Best doctor.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I trust Dr. McCormick. The moment I walked into his office, he and his staff made me feel reassured that I picked the best spine surgeon. I've went to 2 other second opinions, but I ended up choosing Dr. McCormick because removing spinal tumors was his specialty. I highly recommend Dr. McCormick. Also, his nurse Jane is very kind and answered all my questions regarding surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 24th, 2016
Best spine doc
One of the best experiences with Dr. McCormick. It took a long time to find a good and caring doctor that knew what he was doing, and Dr. McCormick was the one that I could trust. Dr. McCormick has much experience and would definitely recommend to others.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 4th, 2016
I Do Not Trust this Dr
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Get a 2nd opinion!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2016
Highly recommend!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. McCormick is THE BEST spine surgeon out there. I was able to live a normal life after he removed my spinal tumor. He saved my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best spine doctor for spinal tumors.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 29th, 2015
Happy with Office Visits
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. McCormick twice while my spine was worsening. He asked me to wait until a certain point to do microsurgery as I had been through a lot of other medical problems and many other unrelated surgeries. I found him to be informative, kind, explanatory and had a nice Dr./Patient manner. Going to see him very soon, MRI's on the way regarding surgery. I find the two negative ratings to be one or two women not getting enough attention from their Dr. I don't need that attention, I need surgical intervention done properly and all of the top notch Dr's I know recommend Dr. McCormick for spinal surgeries of all types. Will post more post op. Wish me luck as I am in severe pain C1 to S1 with the cervical and lumbar spine both in horrendous condition from top to bottom via Xrays and MRI's. Hoping his golden surgical hands will help me. (PS, don't try to make an appointment without a current MRI, Dr. Mc wants that information for good reason).
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 4th, 2013
Dr.Mccormick saved my life and is the absolute best!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When I first went to Dr. McCormick my life and the quality of my life was at great risk. I had a rare tumor inside inside my spinal cord that put me at serious risk to be paralyzed or worse. Dr. McCormick performed an 8 hour surgery to remove this tumor and I can still walk, go upstairs and have a chance to live my life as functionally as possible. If I had waited he warned me I would slowly deteriorate and he promptly scheduled surgery so I would have the best outcome. He then put titanium rods in my neck so I would not have pain for the rest of my life. He was there by my side, to lift me up, give me hope, and carry on through two painful surgeries. He was supportive, always attentive, and most of all compassionate. His level of knowledge, skill, and expertise is exceptional. I feel so blessed to have him for my surgeon and physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. McCormick came highly recommended as the best spine surgeon in the NY area. He corrected my spinal stenosis with a fusion. In addition to being extremely intelligent and a nice guy, he is a phenomenal surgeon -- that was what mattered most to me. I found his office easy to work with and I have had several follow ups with him. I appreciate everything about Dr. McCormick.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 9th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a great doctor and surgeon. His accurate diagnosis and successful surgery saved me from a life time of pain due to spinal stenosis. I highly recommend him for any spinal issues.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Paul Mccormick, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Hani Malone

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Grace Mandigo

10 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Sheng-Fu Lo

9 years experience

5.0 of 5