The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Paul Mcdonough Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Paul Mcdonough?

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren’s contracture is a thickening of the tissue beneath the skin of the palm of your hand

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Paul Mcdonough?

Ratings and Reviews

20 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 20 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 24th, 2017

Professional

Norma P. Abilene, TX February 25, 2016, Professional. Explained needed procedure and results so I understood what to expect. Staff very friendly and professional. Would highly recommend Dr. McDonough.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 1st, 2017

Very dissatisfied with Dr.Mcdonough.He told me my back was fine when I could barely walk.As of right now I can't walk.My lower lumbar is shot and crushing the siataca nerve to the right side of my body.So much pain I can't stand, sleep,sit or walk.And since I can't pass a physical to get a job ,I have no insurance now. I wish he would have fixed me when I was there with insurance. Now I am screwed.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 9th, 2015

Patient

There were some complications with my surgery, and I feel he could have followed up on that. The pain, however is now minimal.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 10th, 2014

This doctor changed my life. My back is now awesome!!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 18th, 2011

Completely Fixed My Broken Back

After months of leg pain and inability to walk much distance I finally decided to have the surgery necessary to fix my back. I chose Dr. McDonough because of his excellent training and experience. He was very easy to talk to and understanding of my hesitation. I have never had any medical problems and he was very patient with me, even though he knew he could fix this. So I had a back fusion of my L5 to S1. He and his staff watched over me, always called me back quickly if I had any questions, and continue to care about my healing. His staff is especially considerate and his office is easy to get in and out of. While I could continue to say great things about Dr. McDonough, the most important thing to me is that He completely fixed my broken back, I have walked miles and hours around the city of New York and never again experienced the leg and lower back pain. So thank you for taking me from resignation to life on drugs to renewal and restoration of an active and drug free life!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 17th, 2011

Very skilled and wonderful outcome

From the first moment that I interacted with Dr. McDonough I knew I was in good hands. His knowledge of how to diagnose and treat my back problem left me feeling so comfortable. My surgery was a complete success and I no longer have any pain in my leg. Thank you for such a great outcome!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2011

He's incredible

He's the most competent doctor I've had.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 10th, 2010

Jen S

I was having arm and shoulder problems and not sleeping well. I talked to Dr. Mcdonough and after ordering an MRI he found out I had a worn out disk in my neck. He gave me my options for therpy but I chose surgery. I'm sleeping thru the night and have returned to all the things I didn't do before the surgery.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 13th, 2010

John B

Great surgeon. I have a 3 level back surgery on a Monday and was walking the golf course on Friday! Thank you Dr. McDonough for giving me my life back.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 1st, 2017

1.0 Rating

July 25th, 2016

1.0 Rating

June 9th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Paul Mcdonough is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Abilene, TX.

  • Dr. Clifford Deprang

    Dr. Clifford Deprang

    Orthopedic Surgery, Sports Medicine

    Abilene, TX 0.13 mi

    4.5
    (26)
    20
  • Dr. Samuel Maroney

    Dr. Samuel Maroney

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Abilene, TX 0.13 mi

    4.2
    (14)
    12
  • Dr. Dale Funk

    Dr. Dale Funk

    Orthopedic Surgery, Sports Medicine

    Abilene, TX 0.13 mi

    4.2
    (28)
    25