ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Paul Mcgrew Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Paul Mcgrew?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Paul Mcgrew?

Ratings and Reviews

12 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 12 Ratings with 4 Comments

1.0 Rating

November 12th, 2013

patient

Dr. Mc Grew did a sigmoid on me . I don't like the way I was treated. He was very rough , didn't look before he rammed the tube inside me. I left feeling very violated. I would never recommend him to anyone

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

August 16th, 2011

dont expect timely test results

waiting for a life or death test result is nerve wracking. although they had the test results and the doc was in, i waited days to get the results. this show me they have no empathy for their patients.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

June 30th, 2009

My Hero - Dr. Paul McGrew

Quite a few years ago, it was fortunate for me to have been accepted as a patient of Dr. Paul McGrew. My move from the Modesto area was bittersweet. The move was an adventure but my loss was the doctor/patient relationship that gave me faith in the medical profession. It does my heart good to know that he is still practicing medicine with an emphasis on prevention. Dr. Paul, your shoes are hard to fill - in my book. Thanks

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 21st, 2009

Dr is great, staff is not so great

It is always a hassel to get an appointment. They are very strict in their "policies". I needed a prescription on the fly and was willing to go in for the appointment, which could not be for three months, but unwilling to wait 3 months for the prescription refill. Dr. McGrew was out of town, so they turned my request down. I was with Dr. McGrew for ten years and was willing to drive 3 hours to see him, but because of his staffs lack of understanding I have found a local Dr and they have lost a lifetime customer for both Dr. McGrew and Dee, Nurse Practitioner.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 16th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 30th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 30th, 2015

5.0 Rating

January 17th, 2015

5.0 Rating

December 16th, 2014

5.0 Rating

October 7th, 2014

5.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2014

5.0 Rating

November 25th, 2009

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Paul Mcgrew is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Modesto, CA.

  • Dr. Robert Chin

    Dr. Robert Chin

    Family Medicine

    Modesto, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    38
  • Dr. Robert Mcgrew

    Family Medicine

    Modesto, CA 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (9)
    39
  • Dr. Todd Terzo

    Family Medicine

    Modesto, CA 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (9)
    19