The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Paul Meggs Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Paul Meggs?

Ratings and Reviews

30 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    24
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    24
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 30 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 17th, 2016

My doctor

I have been going to Dr. Meggs for 19years, and he has delivered all 5 of my kids(by C-section). Great doctor, no matter where I am in the metroplex he has always remained my doctor. When I lost my son to SIDS, Dr. Meggs as well as his staff was all there for me, I couldn't ask for a more special and gifted doctor. Thanks Dr. Meggs, I say this with a great appreciation, thanks!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2015

Awesome Doctor

One of the best OBGYNs in the DFW area. His service and quality is above excellent. Awesome doctor!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 9th, 2015

Best Doctor

Dr. Meggs is the best doctor a woman could have. He has delivered all 3 of my children and i couldnt have chosen anyone else. HE always asks questions even when your hesitant to do so. He takes care of you during your pregnancy and explains everything and is there for you. He is caring and compassionate toward his patients and when there is concerns he assures you he will do his best to stick with the plan. I could not have asked for a better doctor to have deliverd my baby. He knows what he is doing and when it comes to trusting a doctor with your well being and best interest, Dr. Meggs is the doctor to go to.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 17th, 2014

Caring and wonderful doctor

He is THE best doctor. I would highly recommend him. I delivered my first child, as normal delivery with ease.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 28th, 2013

Wonderful

I couldn't have asked for a better Dr to deliver my last child. Dr. Meggs really stepped up and came through for me like I never thought possible. Once he moved to Baylor Dr. Meggs and his staff really impressed me with the service and unconditional services he provided me. He really went above and beyond and I will never go anywhere else.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

July 30th, 2012

Great Family Planning Doc

Dr. Meggs has delivered two of my children. He's a great doc with wonderful bedside manner. He's an old school, wait and see kind of doctor, but very attentive. The only thing I could say that I didn't like... he's hard to wake in the middle of the night if you should go into labor; although I guess I would be too. I would definently reccomend Dr. Meggs if you are thinking of having a family or are having trouble starting one. He's there for you like no other OB that I have ever been to.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2012

Love him!
Wait time
15.0 minutes

5.0 Rating

June 24th, 2009

Dr. Meggs is UNBELIEVEABLE!

Dr. Meggs was referred to me by a friend who had him deliver two of her children. Just go and make an appointment and you will see what I am talking about. This man is a GOD! From the moment you meet him you feel comfortable and cared for. His staff is A+ as well. I actually considered driving back to Dallas to have my 2nd child with him again, but this is not practical as I live 3 hours away. You won't find a better doctor in the whole world!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 8th, 2008

great doctor!

Great Doctor. He listens to your needs and has a great staff also.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 14th, 2017

1.0 Rating

April 28th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Paul Meggs is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Frisco, TX.

  • Dr. Avishai Alkalay

    Maternal and Fetal Medicine, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Frisco, TX 0 mi

    4.9
    (18)
    14
  • Dr. Sara Mucowski

    Dr. Sara Mucowski

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Reproductive Endocrinology and Infertility

    Frisco, TX 0 mi

    4.8
    (17)
    7
  • Dr. Luminita Crisan

    Maternal and Fetal Medicine, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Frisco, TX 0 mi

    4.8
    (15)
    13