Dr. Paul Melnick MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.4
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 9 reviews

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.4)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    40%
  • Satisfied
    24%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    32%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 27 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

1.0 of 5
October 26th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is the rudest, most unprofessional, smug doctor I have ever been to. It took 2 months for me to get an appointment! I had the first appointment of the day. He was 30 minutes late! I have suffered with migraines for years. I gave him the list of medications I have been on. He didn't order any tests or scans. He also insulted me for being overweight. He basically told me there was nothing he could do. What a waste of time!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 20th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It takes approximately 2 months or more to set up a appointment. You have to suffer until seen. I do not recommend this physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2016
Carpal Tunnel Test
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Melnick was very personable and pleasant. He tested me for Carpal Tunnel in my left hand. He was very interesting to talk to and took my mind off of the numerous shocking sensations associated with this particular test.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 25th, 2016
This guy is so rude and unprofessional, Don't go there!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 27th, 2014
Unacceptable and dangerous
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to Dr. Melnick to help sort out possible reasons for my persistent and disabling neurological symptoms. What I got, was a disappointing experience that involved no testing ordered, 2 months spent on treatment that did not help my symptoms, and a delayed crucial neurovascular diagnosis established later by another physician, followed by several invasive procedures and interventions that basically saved my life. Dr. Melnick needs to pay closer attention to his patients and apply better clinical judgement when approaching diagnosis and treatment of complex symptoms. It may be life saving to patient!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 18th, 2012
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Arrogant, rude, and unprofessional. He disclosed personal info from other patients and complained about not getting paid from the insurance company's and made racial comments to other Dr's. I filed a formal complaint against this Dr. I'm going to get retested from another Neurologist ( the one that he made a racial comment ). if the test is doest match my 2nd test I will file a lawsuit against the this Dr and the Hospital!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 30th, 2011
prices to see Dr. Melnick in Elkton Maryland/no hipocratic oath here
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
I just tried to get an appointment with Dr. Melnick. We are not rich but need a neurologist for my son who suffers seizures. I called and of course Dr ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 7th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has a weird sense of humor but I like that. I don't like doctors to be stuffy and talk to me like I'm not a real person. He is conversational and explains your condition very well. But sometimes I feel like he doesn't give a good explanation or solution to symptoms that bother me the most. For what is out there for neurologists in this area, I think he's pretty good and I'm happy with him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 18th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Rude and Unprofessional
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Paul Melnick, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Elkton, MD.

Doctor

Dr. Suzy Nashed

24 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Oscar Galvis

31 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Tariq Mahmood

17 years experience

4.6 of 5