Dr. Paul Milling MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Escondido, CA

Overall Rating

2.5
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

2.8 (+ 0.3)

22 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    23%
  • Great
    9%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    18%
  • Bad
    41%
  • Wait Time 24.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Promptness

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 15th, 2017
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Milling was the worst doctor I have ever been seen by. His bedside manner was brutal, he insinuated that since I was on Medical that I must be a drugie. I do not want to spend anymore time on him. Just watch out , now a few years later and the screws have fallen out and I am walking on a hip that is all apart in my body.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2017
Great Staff!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Friendly staff! The receptionist was such a doll and the X-Ray Gal was so nice and patient! Big Hugs all around. Dr. Milling is very to the point but pulls no punches when he explains things.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 6th, 2016
Review
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
His bed side manner sucks. He is not very good with his people skills.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 21st, 2016
F this guy
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
recommended against surgery, i had been told by a couple other doctors i would need a procedure. Staff was rude and cold. I would never return to this doctor nor would i recommend it to another.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 14th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Absolutely the worst experience I've ever had with the doctor. If they had a zero negative rating that would be more accurate. He's extremely rude says very inappropriate things like making you feel like a liar I even heard him tell somebody that she would be better off ending her life then to go through what she claimed in her head she was going through. Personally I think his doctor should have his license pulled in his business closed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 27th, 2015
Excellent!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent no nonsense doctor. He did a TKR on me, and in my opinion he did an excellent job. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 1st, 2015
Don't go here
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Insulting, unwilling to share information, rude, sarcastic, seemed unknowledgeable about his field, confused about medication, he needs to retire. We were truly shocked.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 15th, 2015
health care worker
Wait time
25 minutes
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Terrible brash insensitive to patients and their needs Only dr available or never would have went

1.0 of 5
February 13th, 2014
This doctor leaves much to be desired.
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would never refer him to anyone. Not even my enemies. He wouldn't answer any of my questions which upset me greatly since I have never broken anything. There is absolutely no compassion in his bedside manner. Post op appointment was even worse. He comes in, moves my leg around harshly causing me to scream out in pain and then leaves the room. When asked for more pain meds he acts like you're crazy.... And then gives a small non refillable RX causing me to continue to call his office asking for a renewal. He is never in his office and I go days without pain meds. I'm in a living nightmare. Changing docs is a good idea if you can.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 10th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
I totally agree with the reviews that say he is not compassionate. From the minute he walked into the room it was like why are you here bothering me. I thought he might warm up but it got worse. His bedside manor is horrible. He was asking me questions about the wrong leg. When I asked his recommendation he was rude and said I can't tell you what to do. No information or things that could help in the meantime. What would make it worse and what would help. Nothing like that - I felt like he could care less about my problem. I did not like him at all and would not refer him. If fact I would discourage someone from going there.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 10th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
There is a lack of compassion when everyone in an orthopedic surgeons office definitely has a problem and is in pain. He doesnt let you ask questions which is important when you are trying to understand your injury and are about to have surgery. He acts like you are bothering him if you speak. He also doesnt provide any pain control before or after surgery. He may be an excellent surgeon but there is a lot more to it then just the surgery. Some of us have no choice due to insurance and we are stuck with him......
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 20th, 2011
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible bedside manners. Had to have a second surgery due to him not doing it proficiently the first time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Paul Milling, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Escondido, CA.