Dr. Paul Mirone MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Erie, PA

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.7)

22 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    82%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    18%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 7.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 13th, 2017
Caring and proactive!!!!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I trust Dr. Mirone 100% with my life. He is proactive and puts my needs first. I have never waited more than 5 minutes in his waiting room, never waited in the exam room more than 5 minutes or so, yet he does not rush you and tends to all of my needs. I am blessed to have such an excellent doctor!! I will never forget when HE called me the 1st time with my test results- I instantly thought something was wrong because HE was calling me. He assured me that he calls all of his patients with their test results!!! AMAZING!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 29th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Mirone's for well over a decade. My children are patients of his as well. I have found that he always answers any questions I might have, he addresses any medical concerns I bring up at appointments, and I'm not sure what those who rated 1 star are looking for in bedside manner but I found him to have an excellent bedside manner, especially when dealing with children. He has always played it safe and went above and beyond as far as ordering tests for me or my family when there was an unexplained medical condition, I would recommend Dr. Mirone to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 16th, 2014
Change in insurance but I'll pay out of pocket
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been a patient of a Dr. Mirone's for over 15 years. When I had no insurance, Dr. Mirone did all he could to give me medication samples and to keep my out of pocket expenses low. Some may find his approach to be a bit rough, but I appreciate his honesty and candor. Dr. Mirone doesn't placate patients and won't tiptoe around issues. My insurance is no longer accepted at any UPMC facility, but I will pay out of pocket to continue seeing Dr. Mirone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 18th, 2013
FAMILY DOCTOR
I REALLY LOVE THIS DOCTOR, HE IS INDEED THE BEST DOCTOR, I EVER WENT TO.. I WOULD SEND ALL MY BEST FRIENDS TO HIM..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2013
Very happy with this doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. M is a competent and qualified physician. Very easy to get an appointment - sometimes if I have been really sick, I have gone there without one, and they always see me without any hassles. Staff is also very good and polite - never had any billing or insurance problems. Listens to your concerns - great bedside manner. Couldn't be happier.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 20th, 2013
horrible!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor has absolutely NO bedside manner whatsoever!! I found him to be arrogant, and after my first visit, I couldn't wait to get out of that office as quickly as possible. I am new to Erie, and this first doctor experience was a let down for sure... I will keep looking !!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2011
Best Doctor I've Ever Had
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My family has moved around the country several times and experienced several family doctors. Dr Mirone is the best we have ever found. He diagnosed several family members with (minor) conditions that other doctors had never noticed. Then he told us how to deal with them. Our lives are more comfortable, and we have a doctor who is a true friend. He is capable, friendly, and we are sorry that we have to move away again...sigh. Hope the next doc is like him.

5.0 of 5
November 29th, 2010
Outstanding Doctor
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great, engaging doctor. Exceptional staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2010
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I tell all my family and friends to see Dr. Mirone. He personally calls all of his patients with test results. He really cares about his patients and goes above and beyond. Dr. Mirone is kind, compassionate and treats you with dignity and respect. I would never go to antoher pcp.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 24th, 2009
Dr. Mitone cares
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He takes a personal interest in his patients. HE calls with results and includes you on your care plan.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 11th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I was diagnosed with conjestive heart failure by others and this doctor underteated my condition severely.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 7th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I've gone to Dr. Mirone for many years now and have never had a problem!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Paul Mirone, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Erie, PA.