ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Paul Montalbano Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Paul Montalbano?

Ratings and Reviews

89 Ratings with 34 Comments

  • Excellent
    51
  • Great
    6
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    24
  • Excellent
    51
  • Great
    6
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    24

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 89 Ratings with 34 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 1st, 2017

Excellent Surgeon and Physician!

I had Dr Montalbano perform an ACDF surgery on me. He also treats my degenerative facet joints in my neck/lower back. He is to the point and very respectful and kind. He listens and answers all my questions at each visit. He doesn't just jump into surgery, he tries all the non-surgical options first. His staff is friendly. Preston (front office) is to the point, very efficient, and respectful. He solves any problems/issues very quickly. Preston also returns phone calls right away. I highly recommend Dr Montalbano!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2016

Dr Montabono was the best doctor I have ever had. His staff made me feel like one of there own. They did my back surgery and at first I was scared, but I could not have asked for a better doctor. Highly recommend talking to his staff and choosing him as your surgeon. He has a very extensive background in back and brain surgery. Thank you Paul

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2016

Returning patient

He is very straightforward & to the point. Explains what you need to know & expect. Doesn't rush you into surgery without trying alternate treatment. If you need surgery he does an excellent job. If he can't help you he does not hesitate to tell you.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 6th, 2016

Saved my back

Several doctors had misread my scans and were treating me for something that was not my problem. Dr. Montalbano read my scans and I was on my way to recovery shortly thereafter .

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2016

Equine athlete

Dr Montalbano did a great job on my ruptured disc. L5/61. I could barely walk and walked out of the hospital day after surgery. It was total success. Im 3 weeks out and 3 more weeks to riding again. Not a man of many words. But does the job. I am thankful for that.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 24th, 2016

BAD DOCTOR

STOP, STOP, STOP Don't Have Dr Montalbano Do Your Surgery. He did stenosis surgery on me in early 2009 and I was in tremendous pain as soon as the surgery was over. I stayed in 24/7 pain for 5 years and was wheelchair pound. I went back several times asking Montalbano for his help but he would not help me. He keep referring me to a pain specialist. I finally found a surgeon in 2015 that said he could help me. He removed all of Dr Montalbanos Hardware and found a screw logged in a nerve cluster causing most of my pain.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2016

Thank you

My husband and I ,as well as my family are so thankful to Dr. Montalbano. He not only was very concerned about my accident and the surgery that would entail, he was also very caring and compassionate.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

July 7th, 2016

The wait time has varied wildly. The worst was an hour, but there were patients who ended up needed extra TLC - and I felt more comfortable asking for his opinion on another problem (and a good thing I did - I got a more accurate dx, and am hoping for treatment to fit it.) He seems to know his stuff, but getting the level of detailed explanations that I prefer (and probably more patients don't) is hard. I have to ask questions. He is good about answering them, though.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

April 18th, 2016

An awful experience. He made mistakes which he never took responsibility for. Dismissed my concerns. Did not feel like he cared at all. Would never recommend him to anyone.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 5th, 2016

The MAN!

Dr. Montalbano saved my husbands life! He's a man of few words....but don't let that fool ya. He knows what he's doing, he does it right, and he doesn't waste time. My husband had a spontaneous subdural rupture in his brain & was helicoptered to St. Al's hospital. Dr. Montalbano was called in, & arrived immediately for surgery. His quick response, excellent precision, and careful surgical execution makes him the man for the job.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 30th, 2015

Dr. Montalbano is a skilled surgeon and would highly recommend him. Although his bedside manner may not be what most desire, his surgical outcomes greatly make up for this, in my opinion.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 21st, 2015

I don't think he is a very good doctor. Seems to be always in a hurry and with me anyway refused to follow up. He left me in pain and would not help me, so I would not recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Paul Montalbano is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Meridian, ID.

  • Dr. Michael Hajjar

    Dr. Michael Hajjar

    Neurological Surgery

    Meridian, ID 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (62)
    20
  • Dr. Timothy Johans

    Dr. Timothy Johans

    Neurological Surgery

    Meridian, ID 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (38)
    31
  • Dr. Thomas Manning

    Dr. Thomas Manning

    Neurological Surgery

    Meridian, ID 0.01 mi

    3.8
    (56)
    17